We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great family holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
Quivive - front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quivive - front view
Dining area adjacent to living room Main living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Quivive - front view
Dining area adjacent to living room
Main living room
Living room and adjacent sun room
View from dining area to sun room
Sun room - with two reclining chairs also a small sofa
Kitchen overlooking Goat Fell mountain
Kitchen and storage cupboards
Utility room adjoining kitchen
Spacious king size bedroom overlooking the garden
King size oak sleigh bed
Super king bedroom with en-suite shower room, mountain and sea views
Double bedroom with built-in storage
Twin bedroom with built-in storage
Family bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi
En-suite shower room with corner shower cubicle
View of Goat Fell mountain from garden
View across Firth of Clyde from garden
Red squirrel - a frequent visitor to the garden
Henry - another frequent visitor to the garden
Short walk to coastal path towards Lamlash
Short walk to local shore towards Brodick
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brodick, Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fiona M
1 review
“A great family holiday home”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a lovely stay in Quivive for the Easter holidays. The accommodation was immaculately clean, very spacious and well equipped with everything you need for a break away, including a few extras! The location of the house is in a beautiful setting and very handy for Brodick's amenities. Roger and Brenda were very easy to deal with and the whole process from booking to gaining access to the property was extremely smooth. Thanks again Roger and Brenda. Fiona.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
"We thank you so much for your lovely review and we're delighted we could help you and your family spend a memorable Easter holiday on this beautiful island. We look forward to welcoming you back next year !"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert E
1 review
“Fantastic family-friendly cottage with excellent facilities throughout”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Really wonderful cottage with pristine facilities - lovely bathrooms, nice large bedrooms, large living and dining area, modern kitchen and conservatory with a sea and mountain view, and all genuinely very clean and fully equipped. Even better than it appears in the pictures. Log burning stove is very nice, and big tv with sky, netflix and broadband was a big bonus. Cannot think of a more comfortable cottage.
An additional great thing is the proximity to broddick ferry terminal - a 5 minute drive from the cottage to the queue. Broddick itself has lots of restaurants and Broddick castle has beautiful gardens and views. It's an excellent base from which to explore the island, of which lamlash and kildonnan beaches were highlights.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
We're delighted you were able to appreciate and enjoy everything Quivive has to offer, and thank you so much for your very kind review. While we're in a quiet, secluded rural location, we've always appreciated the short drive to the ferry when last-minute packing inevitably swallows up time - glad this worked for you too ! Look forward to welcoming you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
We really appreciate your very kind review - we’re delighted that everything went so well for you this visit and that Quivive hit the spot for you and your family. We love it even when the weather is a bit challenging, which has been known on occasion especially at this time of year, but it looks like you were very lucky with the weather this time. We do try to go the extra mile to meet our guests’ needs whenever we can, and providing the extra equipment for your new granddaughter was really no problem. We thank you again for your very positive comments, and hope we can to welcome you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claire F
Newton Stewart, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned home from a long weekend in Arran. Quivive is in a great location, very peaceful and only minutes from the ferry terminal. The house itself was well suited for our large family, with plenty of living space. Well equipped with everything you would need in the kitchen and bathrooms as well as many games and books.
Really impressed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
We're delighted Quivive hit the spot for you and your family, and thank you for your very kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back one day !"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevie M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, perfect base for an Arran adventure!!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Fantastic cottage, beautifully presented, immaculately tidy!!
Stayed here with the family (wife and 4 kids) for the first week of the Easter holiday... Loved it!!! Spent the week trying to do as much as possible, then spent lovely nights by the fireside, enjoying a blonde ale or 3..... Hope to be back regularly, and soon!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
That's extremely kind of you to write such a lovely review, and reassuring to know that our efforts to make a stay at Quivive a truly memorable experience have been appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V1263QCmm
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weeks stay at Quivive cottage, and I would certainly recommend it! The pictures don't actually do it justice- it is super spacious, immaculately clean and new, lots of little luxuries and extras throughout! The log burner and jacuzzi bath hit the spot after a day of adventures and we had lots of those! Arran is a beautiful place without much to see and do- we climbed goat fell went horse riding, swimming, went to Brodick castle, went on the unimog and lots more! The cottage is in a perfect location both for its stunning views and also for exploring. It's remote enough to feel like you've escaped but local enough to pop into Brodick if required. It's one of our favourite places and we can't wait to return, thanks so much Rodger!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
My wife and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Quivive so much. We loved Quivive the minute we walked through the door, and we've chosen furniture and equipment to make this really comfortable for us and we hoped also for our guests, and it’s reassuring to get such positive feedback from you. We look forward to welcoming you back !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing