We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food as there”
Review of Lamlash Bay Hotel

Lamlash Bay Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Restaurants in Lamlash
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$29
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Bistro style restaurant newly refurbished serving international with views to seaside. We serve hand made authentic Italian pizza and breads, salads and starters and fabulous main courses; with daily specials. Please also have a look at our hotel reviews for a complete picture of our food reviews.
Motherwell
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice food as there”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had one visit and had their burger meal. It was very filling but was a little dry. The place lacked atmosphere as the restaurant was very quiet. Again the prices were not cheap.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank maybarMotherwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    66
    25
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pizza's”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We visited the Lamlash Bay Hotel whist stopping in Lamlash in May.

The first time we attempted to visit the restaurant (Sunday evening) looked about 1/2 full, but we were told that there would be an hours wait for pizza, so we went elsewhere.

We returned the following evening when things were much quieter. Our order was for fish cakes for starters, two pizza's and a bottle of wine.

The fish cakes were lovely and the pizzas were as good as any we've had in any Italian restaurant.

They offer a take away service which we used later in the week.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bev_and_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great bar and restaurant”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We called in a few times as we were staying near by. The team are really friendly and the food was excellent, pub grub at its best. The pizzas were great and they do a takeaway service too which you may need if you've not booked a table at the weekend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lewie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and accommodating staff”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We visited here on Wednesday late evening. Having already been turned away from 2 places in lamlash because it was late and the kitchens were closing we were delighted that the lamlash bay hotel went out of there way to accommodate us. We were delighted with the food, service and value for money. Have visited before and on a previous occasion the staff again went out of there way to accommodate us and seated us in the bar area as the restaurant was full. Will definitely turn and recommend it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Livvychristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Wedding anniversary”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed in the Lamlash Bay Hotel for 2 nights the staff were lovely,so friendly & welcoming.
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit,a special mention to Brian who worked tirelessly & always
made us feel welcome.
Lovely atmosphere ,good food , friendly staff & locals,we'll definitely be back!
K&J

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lamlash Bay Hotel also viewed

Lamlash, Isle of Arran
Lamlash, Isle of Arran
 
Whiting Bay, Isle of Arran
Brodick, Isle of Arran
 

Been to Lamlash Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing