We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, Just Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Views over Lamlash Bay towards Holy Isle from our decking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views over Lamlash Bay towards Holy Isle from our decking
Fully fitted kitchen with integrated dishwasher, washer dryer,induction hob and multi function oven Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Views over Lamlash Bay towards Holy Isle from our decking
Fully fitted kitchen with integrated dishwasher, washer dryer,induction hob and multi function oven
Dining area
Sea facing twin room
Happy vizsla in front of our wood burner!
Bathroom, shower within bath
Lights over dining table
View of the house from the road
Bath with overhead shower
Lounge showing decking
View to the Arran hills from the staircase velux window
Twin socket in living room with usb charger ports for phones , tablets etc
red squirrels are frequent visitors to the garden
Lamlash beach
Nearby Glenashdale falls
One well behaved dog welcome --please let us know at point of booking
Goatfell, highest mountain on the Island
Heron at the shore
Woodburning stove and L shaped living room diner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lamlash, Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mchasti7
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect, Just Perfect”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weeks holiday on Arran. Our stay in Sula in Lamlash was one of the most tranquil and relaxing holidays we’ve ever experienced. The house is furnished and equipped to extremely high standards with everything you are likely to need.
The outside decking has that “WOW” factor with breathtaking views of Lamlash bay and beyond.
The wildlife on the island is second to none and we enjoyed the morning visits of the red squirrel
There is so much to do on Arran, you can have an extremely adventurous holiday or something at a slow pace, the choice is yours.
Already planning our next break in Sula!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and surroundings
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Am delighted to hear you had such a lovely holiday, look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy Y
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lamlash cottage with a view”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at the cottage in Lamlash. It had everything we needed. It was well furnished and even had an induction hob which was great. The cottages best feature was the deck which looked out over the bay to Holy Isle. We had a few rainy days so were not able to use it as much as we would have liked! It's location near the sea and on the edge of the village was a bonus and if you play golf you can walk to Lamlash G.C. in 10 minutes. Due to the weather, we couldn't take advantage of outdoor eating at the various restaurants which we wanted to do as we had our dog with us. Lamlash Bay Hotel is the only one which allows dogs in the bar at night with the Old Pier Cafe allowing them in during the day. The food is excellent in both places.

This was our first trip to Arran and we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and dog friendly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Many thanks and so glad you enjoyed your stay in Sula (despite the rain!).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becki-and...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation in lovely location”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have just returned from a lovely weeks break here. The accommodation is of an excellent standard in an great location with a view of holy island. Also just a short walk along the sea front into Lamlash which has good facilities including plenty of places to eat gluten/wheat free. The house is well equipped with everything you would need including dish washer and washing machine should you need it. Fell in love with the Island, especially the vast landscape and wildlife. Loads to do if you like walking and exploring. Look out for red squirrels and the bat display from the decking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Thank you for your kind comments, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime. Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norriesco...
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Peace and Tranquility”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Located in the coastal village of Lamlash, this beautifully presented cottage was ideal for our four night break. Its views, coupled with its setting amid trees and shrubs was tranquility in spades.

The wood burning stove (set for out arrival) provided a warm and cosy feature during what was a cool, but sun-filled Spring break.

The property complete with private driveway, is only 100 metres from the shore and 200 yards from one of the finest restaurants on the island '63AD' and three other decent eateries which, for a small seaside village is amazing.

The cottage has a wooden veranda that provides an ideal vantage point to view Holy isle just across the bay and, of course, to enjoy a glass or three as the sun sets... while watching the (resident) red squirrels dart from tree to tree.

Inside, there is modern, well equipped kitchen with up-to-date appliances. The comfortable sitting room looks out over the veranda to the sea. Add to this the attention to detail of the owners and their superb service/advice and there's little else you need for an island vacation.

All in all, a superb relaxing break in a delightful cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaJ67...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from spending a lovely holiday in Arran. This holiday home just made it for us. It is a home from home except with beautiful views and it is in an excellent location. It is absolutely spotless, the beds are super comfortable and we loved the log fire. The owners are lovely people who have created a very relaxing home. It is only 3 miles from Brodick but there are lovely places to eat in Lamlash that are within walking distance.

We have already booked again for next year! I would thoroughly recommend this holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall property.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Looking forward to welcoming you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal location.Very comfortable and well equipped cottage.”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and our 2 teenage girls stayed in this cottage for a week in April 2016.The location is lovely with gorgeous views towards Holy Isle.The cottage was perfect for us-literally seconds from the beach and only a few minutes walk to lovely restaurants and other local amenities.
The cottage was well equipped with everything that you have at home.The owners have thought of everything.The place was very clean when we arrived and the decor was fresh.We have a well behaved golden retreiver too and she loved her holiday.
There are great walks nearby and plent of activities to do on the Island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fabulous location
Liked least: Weather!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind comments, delighted you enjoyed your stay in our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tartanpix...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday hideaway”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

A family of 3 we loved this holiday home. Very clean and well furnished. Stunning views over Lamlash bay, beach just at the bottom of the road. Nearby restaurants , and only a few miles from Brodick.Couldn't be better!
Can't wait to go back. Love it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing