We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“3rd stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lamlash, Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Barbara M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“3rd stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have just stayed at Sula for the 3rd time.The cottage is in a perfect location for wonderful views to Holy island.Great walks are nearby and a good selection of restaurants and cafes.The cottage is very comfortable and well equipped. Totally fabby place to spend a week!

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind words, it was lovely to welcome you back again. So nice when someone enjoys Sula as much as I do! Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
1 review
“Sula”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Mixed weather but great stay with regular visits from both squirrels. Seals, deer plenty of birds but no otters! Some good sun, heavy rain, a touch of ice and snow and some excellent star gazing.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
Sadly you hit exceptionally poor weather, even for Scotland! Kildonan is a good place to spot otters if you are visiting again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miss Yvon...
1 review
“Fab and relaxing”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Sula was a great choice. Close to the beach for walking the dog, near the main circle road and cosy. Everything we needed for our holiday. The house has everything you need along with fantastic views over lamlash bay to holy island. Five stars from us.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
So glad you had a good holiday and enjoyed both Arran and Sula. We hope we may see you again sometime,
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
Burnsall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A perfect bolthole!”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

What a lovely place in which to spend Hogmanay - Sula is in an enviable location overlooking Lamlash Bay, and in easy walking distance from the restaurants and bars of the village.

The property was warm, comfortable and notably well-equipped - we found everything we needed for the preparation of meals, and were able to shop in the Co-op a few hundred yards away (and, if required, the larger one in Brodick). We enjoyed walks along the seafront, watching the wildlife in the bay. Sadly the red squirrel never made an appearance, but it was a cold, wet week.

We ate at the Lamlash Bay Hotel (friendly and informal) and at Glenisle Bistro (slightly more formal and also very friendly) and enjoyed both meals very much. A trip to the distillery at Lochranza yielded a supply of single malts of various ages, for a future comparative tasting!

All in all, though, our stay served to confirm our opinions from previous visits, that Arran is a beautiful island, to which we intend to return again in the future. Thanks very much to Peter and Karen for providing the perfect location.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Am really glad you had a good holiday as I know the weather wasn't always kind to you!! Look forward to welcoming you back some time.
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LightPack...
1 review
“Fabulous cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had an amazing week on Arran. We loved the scenery, wildlife and walking. Sula was perfect - very impressed with the quality of the furnishings. Thank you!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Really glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you again sometime. Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
321lorrai...
Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house with fantastic views”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a lovely week on Arran staying at Sula. The house was perfect for us, and we loved the views across to the Holy Isle. Best of all was seeing the red squirrel in the garden every morning!

The location is great, and Lamlash is a lovely village with everything you need. Great walks, interesting weather, nice food and friendly people. And seals, heron, squirrels, deer.......

We'd definitely stay at Sula again, and would love to return to Arran.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay (and the wildlife!)
Come again soon
Peter and Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir6908...
1 review
“Sula is a lovely quirky house with beautiful views and very clean and cosy”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved staying at Sula so peaceful. Plenty of amenities' with in walking distance.
Sula was clean and well equipped.
Unfortunately The weather was very wet so were nit able to explore Arran as much as we had hopped. How ever the log fire was a bonus to come home to After wet walks.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
I am sorry the weather was unkind to you but glad you still enjoyed the house and surrounding area. Hopefully you may come bck to Aran in better weather sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.