We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out you could miss it!”

The Sandwich Station
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Lochranza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$5
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Scottish, Fast food
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Watch out you could miss it!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My wife and I were on holiday on Arran in July this year for a week. We were out for a drive to Lochranza and came across The Sandwich Station hidden just to the side of the road. We got parked nearby and went in for a quick cuppa. My wife had the soup and I had a Latte and a bit of tray bake.

Nice selection of snacks/drinks for such a small place and the guy serving was very pleasant and had nice manner.

Recommended for a quick pit stop.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Delinblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    45
    9
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good value wholesome food”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Always appears busy as you pass and so we decided to stop one lunchtime.I had a roast beef and wholegrain mustard baguette which had the usual salad ingredients.This was a substantial snack with good helpings of lean beef and at £4.00 I was not disappointed.There is a varied menu to cater for all tastes and many types of coffee.
Service was quick and the premises clean.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank regora186336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Wedding catered by The fabulous Sandwich Station”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We were recommended The Sandwich Station by a friend who also had their wedding catered by Louise & Bryan.
The whole day was perfect, Louise & Bryan sorted everything for us which was great as organising a wedding is very stressful. They were amazing and so professional.
They did a 3 course wedding breakfast for us consisting of canapés, BBQ with local produce & an selection of deserts along with tea & coffee.
We could not have had a more perfect day which was definitely made that way with the help of the sandwich station.
Everyone commented how wonderful the food was.
I would recommend the sandwich station to anyone getting married or for any party's etc or anyone passing through Lochranza to visit the sandwich station shop as they sell gorgeous sandwiches, deserts, cakes etc.

Helpful?
1 Thank MrsPEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Don't miss this coffee stop”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

It's just by the ferry terminal (tiny ferry) and you would be well advisd to stock up on food here for whatever is your next travel stage. Lovely dog too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernadette54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast rolls, hot chocolate, sandwiches and cakes - all served with a smile!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This little place is great and the owner really friendly. We first had breakfast rolls and hot chocolate with marshmallows whilst waiting for the ferry over to Kintyre on a day trip. The rolls were generously filled, in fresh soft baps the way they should be, and the hot choc delicious! We called again on our last day for a lunchtime sandwich and cake, and again everything was very fresh, tasty and nicely presented. They have a great choice of imaginatlve locally-sourced sandwich fillings, with a choice of bread for each, and many fresh cakes and traybakes too. Also a great range of hot and cold drinks, crisps, snacks and ice-creams available too. The owners here deserve to do well, as they are friendly, welcoming, give great service and keep the little sandwich station looking great. You can enjoy a great view whilst eating your food too! Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sandwich Station also viewed

Lochranza, Isle of Arran
Machrie, Isle of Arran
 
Brodick, Isle of Arran
Lochranza, Isle of Arran
 

Been to The Sandwich Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing