We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place average campsite”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lochranza
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lochranza Caravan & Camp Site
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2007

The campsite gets a real fantastic review on it's website but the camping is average with basic facilities next to some rubbish that needs moving, and far from the best shower I have ever had as stated on the website.
Stunning scenery though and Deer on your doorstep plus yummy food and drink in the nearby Lochranza pub.

Does the job and Arran is a smashing place to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank slimtoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 135 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mischka63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kath097, Owner at Lochranza Caravan & Camp Site, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Kaeltha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kath097, Owner at Lochranza Caravan & Camp Site, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Camping lub Motorhome. Dostępne 3 drewniane Pody z ogrzewaniem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zbigniew79-05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kath097, Manager at Lochranza Caravan & Camp Site, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lochranza
6.7 mi away
Corrie Hotel
Corrie Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corrie
188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lochranza Youth Hostel
Lochranza Youth Hostel
#2 of 3 in Lochranza
80 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lochranza Hotel
Lochranza Hotel
#4 of 5 in Lochranza
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Butt Lodge
Butt Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lochranza
68 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Lochranza Caravan & Camp Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lochranza Caravan & Camp Site

Address: Lochranza KA27 8HL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Lochranza
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Lochranza
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Lochranza Caravan & Camp Site Isle Of Arran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing