We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Whiting Bay, Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bev0199
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Superb holiday home”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thank you Sarah, your holiday cottage is wonderful. Clean, warm, comfortable. An easy 5 min walk to Whiting Bay and the beach. Everything we needed was there, and the still-warm homemade bread to welcome us on arrival was most appreciated. I wouldn't hesitate to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueMacDUK
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in Whiting Bay !!”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a fab 3 night stay in Arnhall cottage. Just set back from the coastline it is in a lovely secluded position. Sarah is a great host and has thought of everything in terms of what is provided in the cottage. it was a great base from which to explore Arran, and felt like a home from home. We hope to be back sometime in the not too distant future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alexandra...
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Chill”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 fabulous days in this warm, cosy, well equipped cottage which caters for all your needs. The location was very peaceful and tranquil and a great place to recharge the batteries. As a bonus we were very lucky with the weather and sat in the sun trap in the courtyard enjoying the unusually warm weather. Sarah and family made us extremely welcome and the home made bread, on arrival, was a lovely touch and tasted delicious. I have no hesitation in recommending Arnhall Cottage as a wonderful place to stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thanks for your kind review - we hope to see you again some time!
Sarah and Mikey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accommodation in beautiful Whiting Bay”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Arnhall cottage on my first trip to Arran and could not have made a better choice. The cottage is set in the grounds of a lovely period house and enjoys stunning views of Whiting Bay. It's location is ideal in that it is both peacefully secluded but yet little more than a few minutes walk from a gorgeous beach and the lovely town centre. Arnhall cottage is very spacious and beautifully presented and equipped with everything you need to enjoy a break in "Scotland in minature" . I am already looking forward to a return trip next year and thanks again for such a fabulous stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent accommodation in a beautiful location.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thanks for the lovely review Martin. Love to see you back again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatMcD71
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We loved staying at Arnhall Cottage and would highly recommend it. The cottage is like a home from home, very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The owners are so helpful and friendly and can't do enough for you. The home-made bread on arrival was a lovely touch and the well stocked kitchen (tea,coffee,sugar and milk), allowed us to relax before shopping for food. The large garden was great for the children to burn off energy. The village, Whiting Bay, is lovely and there are a number of good places to eat. We will definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing