We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location.”
Review of Eden Lodge Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whiting Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eden Lodge Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Whiting Bay B&B and Inns
St Ives Cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful location.”
Reviewed 2 November 2010

This hotel provided excellent value for money. Our room had beautiful views over Whiting Bay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had an excellent breakfast and also used the restaurant for our evening meal and were very impressed with the meals that we had. There is on site parking. I would definitely go back again. There are lovely walks nearby.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaStIvesCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    13
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
15
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Visited this hotel based on previous reviews.
Initial impression was not good as entrance, stairs and lobby need an upgrade.
However, rooms were good, bar and food were excellent and location is superb.
Currently "For Sale" which explains the lack of investment in the public areas.
Good atmosphere in bar at night, although quiz questions were rather taxing!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeadPrefect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Definately have Steak and Guiness Pie. Was that damn tasty, nearly asked if possible to buy some to take home for my freezer. Didn't stay there just ate at the restaurant but if the rooms are on par with the food and service then you will never go wrong.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank odetteNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2010

The staff were excellent. They were so helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The food in the bar was fantastic, homemade pizza!! And drinks were at a decent price. A nice view from the beer garden, even spotted dolphins. Will return to Eden Lodge again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 24Zippy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2010

I visited Eden as part of a 7 strong stag party and found the venue, staff and location to be extremely fit for purpose! I am sure it’s fairly difficult when dealing with large parties although every single member of staff was incredibly engaging, friendly and helpful. The accommodation whilst basic was very clean, tidy and excellent for a long weekend. The Eden bar was a great venue and we managed to enjoy a few cocktails and lots and lots of beer over the weekend. The food was exceptional, fresh, and very very tasty and I would highly recommend it for a stop off for lunch or dinner even if you aren’t staying there.

In summary the Eden is a very friendly, and comfortable place to stay with exceptional food and a massive alcohol selection within the very busy and atmospheric bar!

Thanks to all who looked after us on or weekend in July!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We stayed one night in a nice en-suite double room with view both over the sea and the bowls field next to the hotel. Not the most comfy bed, but otherwise a nice hotel room with everything we needed, including good wi-fi connection. The rooms are decorated in different colours, we stayed in the purple room, which means purple carpet, purple walls, purple curtains etc, but the room was nicely decorated and the colour wasn't overpowering. The busy pub down stairs was a very nice hang-out place that served great food and drinks.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Was touring the Isles by motorbike staying on a different island each night, I was made so welcome from the minute I arrived to the minute I left.
Had my meal in the hotel at night which was excellent as was the full Scottish breakfast. A great atmosphere in the bar at night and again very welcoming.
The hotel is very easy to find and has excellent views.
My only dissapointment was I couldn't stay longer but I will be back.
An absolute gem.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulfazer1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whiting Bay
6.8 mi away
Auchrannie Resort
Auchrannie Resort
#2 of 4 in Brodick
2,154 reviews
9.4 mi away
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
564 reviews
3.6 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#3 of 4 in Brodick
922 reviews
0.8 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#3 of 6 in Whiting Bay
74 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Lamlash Bay Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lamlash
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Lodge Hotel

Property: Eden Lodge Hotel
Address: Eden Lodge Shore Road, Whiting Bay KA27 8QH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Whiting Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Whiting Bay
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Eden Lodge Hotel Whiting Bay, Isle Of Arran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing