We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well-equipped, spacious cottage in a picturesque...”
other travellers have booked this property
A view of the Harbour from the Garden of Langton Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A view of the Harbour from the Garden of Langton Holiday Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
A view of the Harbour from the Garden of Langton Holiday Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Port St Mary, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
magicmegt...
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well-equipped, spacious cottage in a picturesque ideal location for exploring”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I don't think we have ever stayed in a more well-equipped house with such a helpful owner. We are railway enthusiasts and when we arrived the owner had laid out railway-specific tourist literature for us. Not only that but all the information we could possibly have needed including restaurants, transport and attractions was in the house. Very helpful! There is plenty of parking opposite the house on the road and it is only a short walk into the centre of Port St Mary and to bus stops. The view from the house itself is beautiful especially from the back garden. The house itself was spotless and felt very cosy. :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
So glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Cottage. The team and I work hard to ensure that your stay is as pleasurable as possible and it's great to hear that it's appreciated by our guests.
Thanks so much for your kind comments and I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bsf56a
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pet-friendly seaview cottage”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is as described. A home from home with everything you could want and more. If it wasn't there Kevin was happy to supply it. Nothing is too much trouble. Even our dog had a "welcome pack"! The cottage location in Port St Mary is excellent, whether you want to just use it as a base to explore the Isle of Man, or if it's quiet and tranquillity you desire on your holiday. You are close to all modes of transport, and the shops are a pleasant walk along the seafront.
We would certainly stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Hi Brian & Sheila
Thanks so much for your very kind review.
It goes without saying that I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Langton Holiday Cottage and I look forward to seeing you again when you return.

Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdprentic...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, homely, dog friendly cottage.”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Langton cottage is one of the best holiday cottages we have stayed in, over the last 20 years. A lovely surprise of a welcome supply of local food treats when we arrived, and fresh flowers. Kevin had thought of everything to start off our holiday.
Beautiful views and walks right from the door, whatever the weather. A homely cottage with everything you could need, clean and comfortable.
The island is dog friendly and we found pubs, tea rooms and attractions where our little dog Oscar was welcomed.
We will definitely return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Hi Sandra
Thanks so much for your very kind review. You had very poor weather and I am delighted that you enjoyed yourselves so much - despite it!
I look forward to your return visit.
Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well equipped holiday cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A well-equipped and comfortable holiday cottage in a perfect location overlooking the harbour. This was an excellent base for our walking holiday and the coastal walks were spectacular. Kevin the owner lives next door and was more than helpful. His local knowledge and provision of walking maps and leaflets was invaluable. The attention to small details was appreciated and the welcome pack even included a bottle of wine and cheeses. We were also fortunately provided with wall to wall sunshine which was a huge bonus, but the selection of books, magazines, games and a TV with access to movies would have catered for bad weather. We would have no hesitation in recommending this cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Hi Pat
Thanks so much for your very kind review. It goes without saying that I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Langton Holiday Cottage and I look forward to welcoming you and your pals if you decide to visit us again in the future.

Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
al1200gs
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pefect harbourside property with views over Port St. Mary bay and beyond”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is perfect - the harbour is on the doorstep! This is a great family-friendly property within walking distance of the local amenities (shops, takeaways and pubs). The property is very much a "home-from-home", being well furnished and very comfortable. Easy access to the attractions on the South of the island and beyond (Douglas 30 mins, Laxey 40 mins, Ramsey 50 mins). Keith (the owner) lives next door so is always available should he be needed and he even allows well-behaved dogs to stay (many thanks). We'll visit again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your very kind review. I am so pleased that you all enjoyed yourselves at Langton Holiday Cottage and I look forward to welcoming you when you visit again in the future.

Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsRRicha...
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Harbourside Heaven!”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a week at Langton Cottage & it simply wasn't long enough! The cottage was a home from home; comfortable, beautifully decorated and equipped with everything we needed. All the bedrooms are an excellent size & the living area is spacious & tastefully furnished. Lots of nice touches; my Mum enjoyed a holiday read from the extensive bookshelves & there are lots of leaflets & an information booklet to help you make the most of your time away. The location is simply stunning & you could never tire of waking up to the view of the harbour. We stayed with a 21 month old & we found the cottage to be very family friendly; high chair and cot were provided & the gorgeous garden was perfect for playing. Would highly recommend this cottage if you are planning a stay in the Isle of Man!

— Rachel Richardson, 09 Jul 2016

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Hi Rachel

Thanks so much for re-posting your review to the Tripadvisor Site. It was a pleasure having you all to stay last year and I am so pleased that you all enjoyed yourselves.

I am looking forward to you visiting again in the future.

Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsElk1
New Romney, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage in a great location!”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic cottage in a great location! The house is a beautiful period property, and really well-equipped. Newly renovated (new bathroom, new kitchen and new appliances, decorated throughout). Lots of personal touches, lovely of the owner to share his beautiful home and also his fantastic collection of paintings and objets d'art. Garden very nice, small but a real suntrap and stunning views across the harbour. Ever-changing view of sea, hills, boats. Port St Mary a really nice village, quiet but ideal for race week if you want to escape the hustle & bustle but still close enough to the action. Stupendous coastal walking. Easy parking. We'll definitely be back, already booked for 2017 - can't wait!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Hi Julie
Thanks so much for your very kind review. Looking forward to your visit at the end of August for the Manx GP.
Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing