We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Money”

Esk Valley Table Table
Ranked #5 of 7 Restaurants in Lasswade
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Using seasonal ingredients, Table Table - Esk Valley boasts a menu of traditional pub dishes. Varied sharing platters are served alongside tempting nibbles and British favourites. Hearty breakfasts are also available for early risers, while sensational desserts bring something sweet to the Table Table menu. Enjoy a glass of flavoursome wine or refreshing beer from the bar, or indulge in a classic cocktail in the snug and inviting pub restaurant.
Penicuik, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Visit Table Table every couple of months for catch up with friends. Food is good value for money. Service is excellent and we are never rushed out after our meal as we like to have drinks and coffee. Is usually busy in the early evenings, but we book a table therefore not a problem. We are already booked for our next get together!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    79
    57
    43
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Speaks for itself”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Well where to start have been here a few times now weather it has been for breakfast or dinner and I cannot fault this place in any way great selection food always hot very very tasty service is always first class and great value an all round perfect place to eat

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigdaz42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“there's always uncleared tables”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

come in here every week for approx 3 yrs now.my friend and I like a pint after the golf range,friendly enough staff but tables are not getting cleared fast enough once a group leaves.
Guaranteed when we walk in each week there is always one table needing cleared and that is not an exaggeration by any means. very off putting for regulars like us and for new visitors.
Further more we have complained about it and it does get done in a very lack luster way when were ready attitude...plus see a few staff once or twice horsing around other side of the bar unprofessional.And finally out of stocks e.g one week theres no stock of a certain brand of lager then next week its the other brands turn even the crisps and nuts are affected.Surely stocks are getting recorded for re-ordering properly...if this place was not next door to the golf range we would have stopped coming some time ago.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gknox65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Lovely food, warm friendly atmosphere. You were not rushed out the door once your meal was finished. Friendly staff and a wide variety of meals to choose from.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Visited this restaurant (for about the 5th time) as it is very close to where we live. You don't have to stay in the Premier Inn to enjoy a very good, inexpensive meal - ideal for locals as well. Throughout January they are offering 50% off main courses! Lovely atmosphere and very efficient staff. Highly recommend it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Esk Valley Table Table also viewed

Lasswade, Midlothian
Lasswade, Midlothian
 
Lasswade, Midlothian
Bonnyrigg, Midlothian
 

Been to Esk Valley Table Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing