We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B experience ever!!!”
Review of Greenlees Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenlees Lodge
Ranked #4 of 5 Lasswade B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We booked one room for two nights to attend a wedding locally. Bright, modern, spotlessly clean and very comfortable accommodation with an excellent breakfast. Vince could not have been more helpful or thoughtful, bringing us an unrequested but delicious lunch tray before the wedding and taking us in his own car to the venue because the local taxis can be unreliable. The Paper Mill is a very good restaurant just a walk away and there's a bus service nearby that goes into the centre of Edinburgh. Overall, Greenlees provides excellent value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YeovilOrchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinceQEdinburgh, Owner at Greenlees Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

It was a pleasure meeting the both of you. So sorry about the taxi service. Your review is very much appreciated and we are happy that you both enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Greenlees. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 47 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

We booked 2 rooms at Greenlees Lodge for a family wedding and it was just lovely. The lodge was in top condition and everything worked perfectly. It was also immaculate! Vince and Jim were amazing hosts and could not do enough for us. Rooms and bathrooms were modern with all the conveniences and amenities you could possibly need. I took a long shower upon arrival in our bathroom which had an oversized shower head and plenty of hot water. Lovely lounge area and a location to die for at end of a country lane. There is even a good sized gym on the upstairs level. Breakfast was delicious with a full buffet and also eggs/omlets cooked to order. Vince even offered to make us a packed lunch for our journey home. We have already booked for our visit next year.

Room Tip: Both of our rooms both king and double were top notch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BWils605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinceQEdinburgh, Owner at Greenlees Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you! Very happy that we were able to give you all an enjoyable lodging experience. It was a pleasure. We look forward to your next visit. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Honestly the best B&B I've stayed at. Room facilities excellent and en-suite shower-room absolutely spotless. Hosts Jim and Vince could not do enough, with Vince insistent that he run out to the local shop for an item that I'd forgotten!
Breakfast was substantial and varied, with everything well thought out and all dietary requirements catered for, with lovely views of the gardens. There's even a lounge area with plenty of comfortable seating and reading material so that you can spend a little longer enjoying a freshly brewed coffee.
Reluctant to leave!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bugalugs1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinceQEdinburgh, Owner at Greenlees Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you for the great review Lynn. It was pleasure to have you both stay with us and to have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit to Greenlees. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Greenlees Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenlees Lodge

Address: Greenlees Green Lane | Green Lane, Lasswade EH18 1HE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Midlothian > Lasswade
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Lasswade
Price Range: £107 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Greenlees Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenlees Lodge Lasswade, Midlothian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing