We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic trip”

North 58 Sea Adventures
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Findhorn
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us onboard for an exhilirating trip out to the Moray Firth, exploring the beautiful Moray coastline and it's amazing and abundant wildlife.Operating out of Findhorn, the jewel of North East Scotland, North 58° Sea Adventures offers you the chance to do something a little different with a truly unique experience.
Barrowford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic trip”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Had a fantastic family trip with north 58. Very professional and friendly staff the only disappointment was that we didn't see any dolphins but we did see plenty of seals and sea birds. We wold recommend them to any one... Great set up

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Straan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    5
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the experience.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

After much searching, zeroed in on North 58 as their tour descriptions sounded more interesting than others'. More so, because of the inflatable speed-boats.

We were three couples in sixties, many with troublesome knees and/or backs, and so a bit apprehensive about the jerks and thuds, part & parcel of a speedboat, and the difficulty involved in getting in and out of an inflatable. I had the job of setting up the itinerary and to ensure that there were no second thoughts at the last moment, I had gone ahead with booking the Wildlife Adventure tour even before leaving our country, India.

Fortunately, everyone in the group enjoyed the tour to the fullest and now consider it one of the highlights of our Scotland visit.

I do not think the tour would have been half as good but for the two extremely sweet and knowledgeable ladies Pippa and Jay conducting it. In addition to all else, they ensured we oldies had no discomfort getting in & out the boat or during the speedy rides.

The ride was exhilarating and watching seals in real life was a great experience. Birds were an even greater pleasure to see, and we learned some new names. The white ones we had always clubbed with Sea Gulls turn out to be Fulmars, and Kittiwakes. And the black ones we presumed were Cormorants come out to be Shags.

Hope I get a chance to do this again!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Avichal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“BRILLIANT - WORTH EVERY PENNY!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We had a great trip saw seals but no dolphins, however we didn't really care as the sea was quite choppy so we forgot about the dolphins and enjoyed the ride which was fab!

We sat at the front which was really bumpy and a bit wet, whilst those sat at the back got soaked - they all still came off smiling! Word of warning though; if it is choppy and you suffer from a bad back I would perhaps give this a miss as the boat leaps over the waves and then comes crashing down which we loved but anyone with a bad back may not!

Would we go again - absolutely just sorry we live so far away!

Helpful?
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“'Amazing!'”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

What a wonderful experience. Ride was exhilarating! Felt in extremely safe hands with our very proficient guide. We were very well looked after from beginning to end. We were very fortunate to see dolphins at close quarters.
Thank you - I would recommend this as a wonderful day out!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sheila186349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab Experience!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I had booked this as a present for my Fiances Birthday and we had a very enjoyable couple of hours. Although we weren't lucky enough to see any dolphins, we did see loads of seals and birds. The crew were extremely informative and very friendly. I have been coming to Findhorn for many years but have never seen the coast line by boat. It was well worth the money. North 58 are very professional in what they do.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 40Reeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed North 58 Sea Adventures also viewed

 
Findhorn, Moray
Avoch, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to North 58 Sea Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing