We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best 4 star in Scotland !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trochelhill Country House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Fochabers B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rumst, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best 4 star in Scotland !!”
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Great location, fantastic accomodation, super hosting.
It's like coming home and the owners are offering a service worth to any 5 star guesthouse.
We loved it and recommend it to any one who is looking for an added value to his vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoMaBelgium2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
60
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Stayed here on business for one night. A very freindly welcome with tea and home made scones on arrival. Ian and Dian have created a very stylish and comfortable house with quality oozing from every corner. Spotlessly clean and beautifully presented, the whole experience was a delight. When I mentioned that an early breakfast would be helpful to me, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent with home- made bread and lovely fresh fruit. If you are looking for a base to explore this attractive part of Scotland and enjoy the company of people who really care about the experience they are delivering - look no further.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winchgrinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Came across the Trochelhill on the Web, and booked over the phone. Arrived after an 8 hour drive, and greeted with afternoon tea of homemade cakes, scones and tea.
The bedrooms are just beautiful with soft beds, and bedding, fantastic views, and bathrooms which are just a delight!
Nothing was to much trouble for the owners, my colleague and I were dieting and requested some fish for breakfast, which was cooked to order.
I wish I could have stayed for the week!
Book and go it is a real treat, I will be driving 8 hours to take my family as soon as I can!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2010

Tucked away in a lovely location which we discovered only by recommendation at the last minute. Only 3 rooms, which means that to get one is a special occasion. The welcome - warm, interested and attentive. Made to feel that we were part of this special, historic, and lovingly restored home. Attention to minor detail to perfection and a level of friendliness to give this the 6 star if there was one:) Would recommend to anyone. Hot water bottles in the bed on a freezing night. Cosy ensuite rooms. A dining room with log fire in the evening in which we could bring in our own evening meal and a breakfast menu to suit all tastes.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sleepiegenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We were at Trochelhill during our honeymoon last year and decided to come back. So we did. It is by far the best B&B (with the loveliest hosts) we've ever stayed at.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Addison74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

A beautiful little country house in the north of Scotland, owned by a charming couple. We were received with coffee and handmade scones and brownies next to a crackling fireplace. The room was large and luxurious, with a giant, comfortable, four-posted bed. The bathroom had a giant shower with large dome head and a big, cozy bathtub.
The perfect spot for a romantic weekend!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baernhelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Having only stayed for 1 night, I intend to return for a longer stay in the near future. Beautifully furnished rooms. Owners were extremely helpful and friendly. I would have no hesitation in recommending Trochelhill Country House to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryLiddel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fochabers
6.0 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rothes
174 reviews
10.4 mi away
Dowans Hotel
Dowans Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aberlour
230 reviews
6.4 mi away
Laichmoray Hotel
Laichmoray Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elgin
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Gordon Arms Hotel
Gordon Arms Hotel
#3 of 4 in Fochabers
106 reviews
12.4 mi away
Cardhu Country House
Cardhu Country House
#1 of 7 in Aberlour
381 reviews
11.5 mi away
Dullan Brae Accommodation
Dullan Brae Accommodation
#3 of 19 in Dufftown
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trochelhill Country House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trochelhill Country House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Trochelhill Country House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Orbliston, Fochabers IV32 7LN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Fochabers
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fochabers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Trochelhill Country House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Moray, Trochelhill is set in 2 acres of beautiful rural Speyside, with the famous Whisky Trail on our doorstep. Golf, Walking, Cycling, Castles and other attractions are all close by.Lovingly restored, Trochelhill offers Luxury Country House accommodation in tranquil surroundings for your enjoyment ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trochelhill Country House Bed And Breakfast Fochabers, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing