We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy, luxurious, 5star treatment!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trochelhill Country House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Fochabers B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2013

For a luxurious short break while walking the Speyside Way and Moray coastal walk you cannot beat the Trochelhill Country House.
Set in a tranquil spot in the country with mountain view, this truly 5 star accommodation delivers in all aspects.
The hosts go the extra mile and do all they can to make your stay special. The rooms are immaculate, with calming essential oils, beautiful cotton linen, comfortable beds and pillows and little chance of even a suffering hay fever patient finding a speck of dust!
The bathroom was large and warm which in a traditional old building was a lovely surprise. Lovely large fluffy towels, tasteful toiletries, luxurious bath tub and shower that would please anyone.
Although the good sized room was cosy, it was still a real treat to find a hot water bottle in our twin beds when my daughter and I returned from our walks in the chilly spring.
Very good quality breakfast with lots of choice.
Well done Diane and Ian- you have got this just right and we had a fantastic break. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2013

Just had a flying weekend visit to this lovely country B&B.

The standard was very high, the welcome was fantastic ant the couple who run this B&B couldn't have been more helpful, even letting us come back for a mid-afternoon clean up after taking part in the Kinloss - Lossie half marathon.

It's actually really not that remote either, being only 5min off the A96........

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreeFallAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Nothing about Trochelhill was second rate. Rooms were huge, immaculate and tasteful with every creature comfort available. Hosts went out of their way to make us feel at home and answer our questions. The food was of a high standard and although the home is set in the countryside it was close to everything. The cost was slightly more than other B & Bs we stayed in but the quality of our stay exceeded our expectations. Thank you for a wonderful 2 days

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morag R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newmi0, Owner at Trochelhill Country House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

aw thankyou, means a lot, kindest regards Dian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

what an amazing hotel saying it's a bed and breakfast is far off the mark. Beautiful bed/bedding coming in to hot water bottle in your bed amazing. Welcome of afternoon tea and great breakfast next day well worth every penny. We intend to go back thanks to Ian and Dianne for fantastic hospitality.

Room Tip: leave it to Ian and Dianne
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We arrived in the middle of the afternoon after navigating our way to the inn. Ian, owner, met us at the door and invited us to have some cake and tea. Most appreciated after driving for three hours. Beautiful property and countryside. Ian showed us to our room, Aigen, and I was in awe of the size and cleanliness of the room. Perfect!! Large two person bathtub and a great open waterfall shower. Bed was marvelous with Egyptian cotton luxurious sheets. We stayed for two nights and Ian was very helpful in outlining a day's excursion. The trip to the cooperage was especially interesting. Breakfasts were wonderful. Porridge, fresh fruit, and my favorite, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. Dian humored me and prepared kippers for me. Not so good! I can't do that. Glad I tried and that she accomodated me. Can't recommend this inn highly enough. Truly a great experience!!

Room Tip: Any one of the three. We stayed in Aigen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Spent three nights here. Can not praise Trochelhill enough. Made to feel at home the moment we arrived. Room was faultless as was the bathroom. Immaculately clean and all the comforts of a 5 star hotel with no detail ovelooked ie fresh milk everyday to make your own tea and coffee in your room rather than those horrid UHT cartons. Breakfasts certainly set you up for the day, a real challenge if you choose the full cooked option.
Ian and Diane were the perfect hosts and their hard work (and freshly baked cakes) were very much appreciated. They have certainly raised the bar in standards for other B&Bs to try and achieve. Will certainly be making a return visit real value for money.

Room Tip: All three rooms superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a brief weekend away, staying at the Trochelhill Country House B&B near Fochabers. Our room and bathroom were superbly appointed and immaculately presented, with crisp white bedlinen and towels. The delicious tea, scones and cakes on arrival were most welcoming and the owners, Dian and Ian, were charming hosts. This B&B is faultless. We will return!

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are simply beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fochabers
10.4 mi away
Dowans Hotel
Dowans Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aberlour
260 reviews
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel
7.1 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#3 of 7 in Elgin
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Craigellachie Hotel
Craigellachie Hotel
#1 of 1 in Craigellachie
613 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gordon Arms Hotel
Gordon Arms Hotel
#3 of 4 in Fochabers
119 reviews
12.4 mi away
Cardhu Country House
Cardhu Country House
#1 of 6 in Aberlour
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trochelhill Country House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trochelhill Country House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Orbliston, Fochabers IV32 7LN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Fochabers
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fochabers
Price Range: £108 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trochelhill Country House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Moray, Trochelhill is set in 2 acres of beautiful rural Speyside, with the famous Whisky Trail on our doorstep. Golf, Walking, Cycling, Castles and other attractions are all close by.Lovingly restored, Trochelhill offers Luxury Country House accommodation in tranquil surroundings for your enjoyment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Trochelhill Country House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trochelhill Country House Bed And Breakfast Fochabers, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing