We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch, then afternoon flycup”
Review of Teapots Restaurant

Teapots Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 2 Quick Bites in Fochabers
Price range: £3 - £12
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Christies Garden Centre has much to offer. Gifts, lifestyle, Childrens Toys, clothing, gardening and plants. Our latest new attraction is our Play Garden, open during the spring and summer, is a huge hit with our younger visitors. Our restaurant offers a large selection to suit everyone, from Soup and sandwiches to hearty homecooked meals made with locally sourced ingredients. Our homemade cakes, baked daily on our premises are just delicious. Sunday High Teas are also available between 4.00pm and 6.00pm.
Reviewed 18 August 2021

We had enjoyed a lovely lunch there a couple of weeks ago, so returning with our family we decided to visit teapots again for our afternoon flycup . All of us agreed that it was a special place to visit, with a good selection of cakes . The price was also very reasonable, and the staff were very friendly and helpful . The most memorable thing about our visit today was spotting the tiny new born Quail, on the floor in need of help , which was quickly gotten, and to the delight of the staff who rescued it, such a predacious little thing, hope it survives its ordeal

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kath123239
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2021

Visiting with friends we popped in for coffee and cakes only to find there were No Gluten Free cakes or biscuits. I asked if there was anything I could have and was told no we don't have anything today! So I sat and watched my friends choose from the vast selection of cakes on offer and I had nothing. If I had wanted a full meal there were options but nothing as simple as a biscuit to go with my coffee. Disappointed in the place.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank helen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2021

Disappointed being put in the small, quiet area when there were sufficient space in the large area. Due to the current situation it would have been much safer spreading customers out more. There were no windows or ventilation and felt very crowded! Did not relax and couldn’t wait to get out! I’ll not be going back to the restaurant!

Date of visit: June 2021
2  Thank YvonneC380
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2021

Lovely environment lovely food only down side was the Mac and cheese didn’t have and cheese sauce it was just a plate of pasta with cheese on top

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank michaela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2021

There was an amazing display of beautiful items which I enjoyed looking at - and buying a few before going on the restaurant. If you visit, do not miss the fish soup - it was the best I have ever tasted.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Doreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Teapots Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Teapots Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.