We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick bite ”

Fochabers Chip Shop
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Fochabers
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 November 2019 via mobile

A wall full of well deserved awards.
On our way back from Aberdeen after a cold day of football we decided it would be a good idea to have a quick bite.
Haddock supper. Service was great. The fish and chips were GREAT.
Atmosphere in the dining room was just right.
Glad we stopped

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank nathansL8283YG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2019 via mobile

We tried numerous times to place our order by telephone but they do not answer. Why have their number online and on their Facebook page if they don't answer! You have a very long time to wait for food but when you do get it, it is good. When you have young children it is easier if you can order ahead to cut down on the waiting time. It's a part of their customer service that lets them down.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Brodiesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2019

After 2 years, a return visit and back to back testing with the Lossiemouth competitor. Once again Fochabers delivered another impressive win - friendlier welcome, tastier (and larger fish), cheaper prices and a free home-made tartar sauce. Thank you Fochabers - you may be further way from the sea than Lossie but your fish qualifies for the premier division.

Note to management - do not mess about with your team strategy, it's working just fine.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rest757
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2019

Popped in for our supper on our first night whilst glamping nearby. Excellent friendly service and great value for money. Great to see which boat the fish came from and which type of tatties had been used. The batter was lovely and crisp and the fish was delicious. The chips were a nice mix of chunky and crispy. perfect. Highly recommended

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Auds71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2019

Have driven past a few times, but decided to stop. Good fish and chips, very tasty. Not greasy. Parking in the street.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank helencW3653FG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Fochabers Chip Shop also viewed

 

Been to Fochabers Chip Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.