We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish supper”

Fochabers Chip Shop
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Fochabers
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Visiting family in Keith and we made a special visit to Fochabers to get fish suppers for four of us. As usual the fish was perfect, chips amazing and piping hot.
Only carry out at the momen

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2021 via mobile

Had fish supper and it was super!
Batter light as a feather and the fish was so fresh it was still moving.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank T508IEcolinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

Black pudding spices are nice BUT chips are severely undercooked. Tried multiple times and do not think I’ll be back. Sorry but ya have took the chips and they have to have taste. They taste of nothing.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 164Anonymous164
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2021

Moved to the area 4 months ago and tried all the chip shops , done this one 3 times and each time the chips were undercooked and stank of bad fat. Black pudding was the only decent thing we had. Three times is enough to get it right and they failed miserably. Thankfully we found a great chippy at Portknockie.

Date of visit: April 2021
2  Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2021

Don’t what is wrong with ‘ incomer ‘Angela’ but we have been going here for yonks. Well done all for keeping things going, it is much appreciated by all in Fochabers and beyond. Good buzzer system to make sure no one is waiting too long for take out. VERY generous sized portion of haddock cooked just right, thin crispy batter and non greasy chips topped off with a generous helping mushy peas and homemade tartar sauce. Keep it up folks.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 556charliei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Fochabers Chip Shop also viewed

 

Been to Fochabers Chip Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.