We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great company and good times!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ACE Adventure

ACE Adventure
Book In Advance
More Info
US$108.57*
and up
White Water Rafting and Cliff Jumping in the Scottish Highlands
Ranked #1 of 23 things to do in Forres
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: White Water Rafting Specialists, including Canyoning, River Tubing & Cliff Jumping, Canoeing and Kayaking on the River Findhorn in Scotland. Camping, Disc Golf, Bush Craft, Paintball and Disc Golf.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great company and good times!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Went white water rafting and cliff jumping. Staff / organisation / safety / equipment and general experience not to be missed. Will be back for sure!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gonzo_1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AceAdventure, General Manager at ACE Adventure, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hey Gonzo

Thanks for the bonza review! Looking forward to getting you out on another Ace Adventure soon :)

All the best from the Team @ Ace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    10
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great day out - fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Again another review for the same group that went white water rafting on the River Findhorn.

A great day out- fun was had by all and to make the experience even better all the staff that were along for the trip: Lewis, Barry , Rob and Campbell made the day out more personal and more involved for all of us.

The dedication and enthusiasm the instructors had made the rafting so much more enjoyable and, this not being my first visit to Ace Adventures- my experiences get better each time.

Highly recommended for friends, family and work visits I would not hesitate in going back at all , in fact if you are reading this and have even considered Ace Adventures- book! you wont regret it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank globemaster80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AceAdventure, Manager at ACE Adventure, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hi Globemaster80

Wow! What a review, anyone would think we wrote it :)

So pleased you are enjoying time with us and thank you for such a great review.

All the best from Jim & the Team @ Ace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Ace Adventure Family Rafting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

It was a great day, I went with my school as it was something that I'd always wanted to do but never got the chance. I'm really glad I went, there was really nice wet suits and changing rooms, a surprisingly small ride in a bus and an ace experience. We had a really passionate coach who was chatting, joking and sometimes giving us challenges to do on the boat.
An amazing place well recommended!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AceAdventure, General Manager at ACE Adventure, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello Lee F

Thank for taking the time to write a review for us, I am so happy that you had a great school outing.

Hope to see you again some time soon.

Kind regards

Jim & the team @ Ace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erskine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fun, awesome experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We managed to secure a last minute booking for a party of 5. The staff at Ace Adventures did everything they could to ensure it all went smoothly and that we got what we wanted from the day.

Lewis, Barry, Rob and Campbell were extremely knowledgeable, helpful and great fun to be out on the water with.

I would happily go back and do this again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AceAdventure, General Manager at ACE Adventure, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hi Jase

You had a good bunch of lads looking after you that day.

Thank you for the great review and look forward to seeing you at Ace again.

Cheers

Jim & the Team @ Ace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Insch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Stag Activity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent day out. A great end to a brilliant stag weekend. Guides were good craic and up for a laugh. Highly recommended

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AceAdventure, General Manager at ACE Adventure, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello Barry

Thanks for the thanks, it is super to hear we added to an awesome stag weekend.

Enjoy the big day!

Kind regards

Jim & the Team @ Ace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ACE Adventure also viewed

Grantown-on-Spey, Badenoch and Strathspey
 
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 

Been to ACE Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing