We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Uralla
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Forres
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramnee Hotel(Forres)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Brae(Nairn)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
5
4
2
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
4
2
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 17 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Very nice room had the double ensuite. Very impressed friendly service.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demarsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed in Uralla while visiting friends in Forres. It was a perfect base for the weekend. We were made to feel very welcome as soon as we arrived. Our room was huge and very comfortable, it was very clean and as was the en suite. The breakfasts were delicious and set us up well for the day. We really enjoyed our stay, the owners have the balance of being friendly and welcoming with out being overbearing just right!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EggboxEddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

**** This is NOT a 4 star establishment****

This is an old, tired B&B. There was no sign and we had to drive up and down the road a few times to find it; it was almost as if they were embarrassed to 'do B&B'. The house and garden are kept at minimum standard of repair. It was very apposite that the garden gate stuck fast on the concrete path and did not open fully. The owners are a middle aged couple, in the business to supplement income, rather than a desire to offer a service. We found that the rooms were let off peak to students. And it shows - in my bedroom, I bent down to plug in an electrical appliance and the smell of stale urine on carpet caught the back of my throat.)

The fittings and furniture are old and out-dated and it was not as clean as I would have liked. Old personal photographs of family members adorn the walls and surfaces and as a guest you feel as if you are intruding. There appeared to be two sitting rooms in the house but we were never offered the use of either.

There was no information about nearby restaurants, activities. I was slightly surprised by this as one of the star ratings is for local facilities. When asked about the opening times of the nearby pool, the owner had no idea.

Wi Fi is advertised in the book, but we were not offered the use of it and you felt disinclined to ask!

Everything I dislike about B&Bs.

On the plus side, breakfast was OK and delivered on time. The husband was friendly, supplying info as requested. You got keys to come and go as you pleased. There was bottled water and biscuits along with Tea and Coffee in the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Taxinspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

Stayed here as a last minute booking. The rooms are huge, beds really comfortable and lots of extras such as bottled water with tea, coffee and biscuits in the room. Didn't see any sign of other guests, although it was full and there was never an issue with acessing the bathroom, so don't be put off by it not having en-suite. There are some glossy magazines for bed-time reading too. The breakfast was delicious and Pat the owner is very friendly. A lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hockeysocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews