We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant”

Brodie Countryfare Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 35 Restaurants in Forres
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Restaurant”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Visited. Brodie Country Fayre yesterday at 3.45. The restaurant tables were littered with dirty dishes etc. the floor was filthy and when one of the five staff standing chatting eventually served us the coffe was "stewed" the scone was like sawdust and "the homemade jam" was so liquid it ran off the scone. My companions food was no better. Whilst I understand they are undergoing renovations I felt the whole restaurant was a disgrace and there was no need for what looked liked days worth of debris on the carpet

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiona5919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    178
    69
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Home made soup on a wet day”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Excellent large bowl of soup with door step piece of freshly baked bread or tattie scone.
Jewellery good price so bought some.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ianryoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely building ”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Although I cannot comment on food we enjoyed our visit to Brodie Countryfare.

Plenty of goodies to be found!

We left happy after raking around the shop for a good half hour, it stocks what most garden centres in Aberdeenshire have and more!

Helpful?
Thank GabbysMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Poor”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We visited today for lunch. I ordered a prawn baked potato, when it arrived it was the size of my 5 year olds fist, and had 23 very small prawns on it. My husband ordered a ham and cheese Ciabata, which looked terrible and tasted worse. The bright orange processed cheese had barely melted, and the Ciabata that was supposed to be toasted was luke warm. The cakes were nice as was the coffee. Our kids food was very greasy and luke warm. Macaroni and cheese. Will not be visiting again any time soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fraochdiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
514 reviews
320 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Large venue; good shopping; well situated ”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Large interesting Steading type conversion adjacent to main road from Forres offering extensive & good quality shopping as well as self service restaurant.

Large variety of interesting goods including clothing, footwear, good items, novelty items, books etc on sale in the shop.

The large restaurant is more reminiscent of a motorway diner (due to bring large & busy) but with lots better food. Food is all home made & there is a great choice at good prices. Hot lunch items available as well as soups, salads & a large selection of delicious cakes.

The staff at Brody Country Fare are all very pleasant & well trained.

Helpful?
Thank Marguerite W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brodie Countryfare Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Brodie Countryfare Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing