We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reiver House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Forres
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Reiver House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 16 Forres B&B and Inns
fife
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

The location was very good (we were in Forres for an event at Burgie).It was easy to find and it looks lovely from outside - this continues on the inside. The welcome on arrival was very friendly and they were perfect hosts throughout the visit. The rooms were very clean and well presented. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. This is the perfect B&B and will definitely go back if we are in Forres again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank victoria r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
33
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed two nights here - all great! They let us park our car here early so we could go to the Highland Games. Kenneth even carried our bags up the stairs when we were at the games. The room was lovely, house great, food awesome, but it was Kenneth and Graham that made it perfect! We too felt like we had new friends when we left (would have loved to stay longer) and hated to say goodbye to them... Great location - easy to walk to restaurants. Just perfect! Thank you both from Jim & Heather who are now back in Southern California!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SailMeerkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clackmannan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We had a lovely stay with Kenneth and Graham at the Reiver House B&B.
Our hosts met us on arrival and helped us with cases then gave us a cup of coffee.
Rooms were clean and homely and lovely toiletries.
Breakfasts were fantastic - beautiful crockery and well set out. Breakfasts made to order and beautifully cooked and presented.

Would definately recommend this B&B and will stay again when visiting our family in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanhillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

It's a lovely house from the outside! Kenneth and Graham was brilliant hosts! The room was big loads of room especially as we was staying a week. The breakfast was yummy!!! Brilliant scottish breakfast you can not wish for any thing better, lots of choice but one of the best things about the B&B is the location right near the wonderful park of forres!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaynethepain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

We were in Forres for an event being held in Grant Park. This property is just along the road from the Park and just a short walk from the town centre. There's ample parking - we were there for a car show and had 2 cars, this wasn't a problem.
Our room was on the ground floor and had all the facilities we wanted. It was beautifully clean and well maintained.
Breakfast offered cereals, fruit, toast, yogurts as well as a full Scottish cooked selection including delicious black pudding. There were also home made preserves as well as the usual marmalades and jams.
Kenneth & Graham who own the B&B were friendly and attentive, always ready to stop & chat. we left feeling like we'd made new friends as well as finding somewhere to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

Over the last 2 years we have thoroughly enjoyed several stays at Reiver House and quite simply it is perfect. Graham and Kenneth go out of their way to make you comfy and from start to finish everything is 5 *. They have really got things just right. There is a warm welcome for you on arrival and you feel they are genuinely interested in you and your trip/family etc. They are extremely helpful with advice and attention to detail, but all is unobtrusive and relaxed. The rooms are lovely with comfortable beds and linen and are of course spotless. Rooms have everything you could wish for and that is without one of the highlights...yes.. the breakfasts. In fact the breakfast at Reiver House is one of the best we have enjoyed from 5 * hotels to our own home cooked! The ambiance is great in the dining room and the beautifully cooked food is top notch, how do you do those mushrooms? I love them. Rounded off with delicious hot coffee and homemade jams and jellies. Revier House is lovely and we thank you Kenneth and Graham for your charming and excellent care.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susiesplashes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

I recently stayed at the Reiver for three nights. The room is spacious and everything works well. The breakfast is the highlight. Everything is cooked to perfection. The stornoway black pudding changed my mind about black pudding as breakfast. The hospitality is great. The bed is very comfortable in the upstair room on the left of the property. The only problem is it can be a bit noisy as it is on a main road. As it is during the summer I have my window open, it is all right with the windows closed. The WIFI connection can be a bit unreliable near midnight. Overall, I recommend this beautiful B&B.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TouristnTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forres
0.0 mi away
Ramnee Hotel
Ramnee Hotel
#2 of 3 in Forres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cluny Bank Hotel
The Cluny Bank Hotel
#1 of 3 in Forres
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.7 mi away
Knockomie Hotel
Knockomie Hotel
#3 of 3 in Forres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
10.1 mi away
Braeval Hotel
Braeval Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
11.9 mi away
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reiver House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reiver House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Reiver House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Reiver House Victoria Road, Forres IV36 3BN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Forres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Forres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old stone house in beautiful award winning floral town of Forres. Friendly comfortable homely atmosphere. Rooms have a personal touch and are fully en-suite. Traditional and Vegetarian breakfasts cooked fresh to order. 5 minutes from sandy beaches of Findhorn Bay. Ideal base for visiting the Highlands and Islands. Dolphins, Seals, Bird-Watching, Trekking, Walking, Golfing, Fishing, Unique Whisky Trail, Castles. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Reiver House Bed & Breakfast Forres, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing