We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flying Visit”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Forres
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Reiver House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 15 Forres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Flying Visit”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I stayed here en route to Inverness airport. My room was delightful, spotless, comfortable and the bed was very good. The hosts were really lovely. The breakfast menu was extensive. I'm not a big breakfast eater so asked for poached eggs which were delicious. I would stay there again if ever in the area and recommend it to others

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 939kerryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
36
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I stayed here for one night and highly recommend it.I was especially glad not to be asked what I wanted for breakfast the minute I walked in the door which is what many b&bs seem to do these days.Kenneth and Graham have a lovely house with a beautiful garden.They are very welcoming and the breakfast was very well cooked.Another plus is the choice of homemade jams for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aligbsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fife
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The location was very good (we were in Forres for an event at Burgie).It was easy to find and it looks lovely from outside - this continues on the inside. The welcome on arrival was very friendly and they were perfect hosts throughout the visit. The rooms were very clean and well presented. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. This is the perfect B&B and will definitely go back if we are in Forres again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victoria r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed two nights here - all great! They let us park our car here early so we could go to the Highland Games. Kenneth even carried our bags up the stairs when we were at the games. The room was lovely, house great, food awesome, but it was Kenneth and Graham that made it perfect! We too felt like we had new friends when we left (would have loved to stay longer) and hated to say goodbye to them... Great location - easy to walk to restaurants. Just perfect! Thank you both from Jim & Heather who are now back in Southern California!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SailMeerkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clackmannan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We had a lovely stay with Kenneth and Graham at the Reiver House B&B.
Our hosts met us on arrival and helped us with cases then gave us a cup of coffee.
Rooms were clean and homely and lovely toiletries.
Breakfasts were fantastic - beautiful crockery and well set out. Breakfasts made to order and beautifully cooked and presented.

Would definately recommend this B&B and will stay again when visiting our family in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanhillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

It's a lovely house from the outside! Kenneth and Graham was brilliant hosts! The room was big loads of room especially as we was staying a week. The breakfast was yummy!!! Brilliant scottish breakfast you can not wish for any thing better, lots of choice but one of the best things about the B&B is the location right near the wonderful park of forres!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaynethepain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We were in Forres for an event being held in Grant Park. This property is just along the road from the Park and just a short walk from the town centre. There's ample parking - we were there for a car show and had 2 cars, this wasn't a problem.
Our room was on the ground floor and had all the facilities we wanted. It was beautifully clean and well maintained.
Breakfast offered cereals, fruit, toast, yogurts as well as a full Scottish cooked selection including delicious black pudding. There were also home made preserves as well as the usual marmalades and jams.
Kenneth & Graham who own the B&B were friendly and attentive, always ready to stop & chat. we left feeling like we'd made new friends as well as finding somewhere to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forres
0.1 mi away
Ramnee Hotel
Ramnee Hotel
#2 of 3 in Forres
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cluny Bank Hotel
The Cluny Bank Hotel
#1 of 3 in Forres
221 reviews
1.7 mi away
Knockomie Hotel
Knockomie Hotel
#3 of 3 in Forres
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
10.7 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
862 reviews
11.9 mi away
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reiver House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reiver House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Reiver House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Reiver House Victoria Road, Forres IV36 3BN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Forres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Forres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old stone house in beautiful award winning floral town of Forres. Friendly comfortable homely atmosphere. Rooms have a personal touch and are fully en-suite. Traditional and Vegetarian breakfasts cooked fresh to order. 5 minutes from sandy beaches of Findhorn Bay. Ideal base for visiting the Highlands and Islands. Dolphins, Seals, Bird-Watching, Trekking, Walking, Golfing, Fishing, Unique Whisky Trail, Castles. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Reiver House Bed & Breakfast Forres, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing