We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay with Kenneth and Grahamn at Reiver House B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Forres
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Reiver House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 17 Forres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My family of 4 traveled up to Inverness Scotland for a week and had booked at Reiver House B&B.
What a welcome and how rested and comfortable we felt. From the delicious food to the tidy and clean environment, it felt as though we were at home. Perfect in every delightful way, we would not hesitate in staying with Kenneth and Graham again and again as nothing was too much for them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

My finance and I stayed here for 3 nights recently and it was such a wonderful, warm and welcoming B&B. Kenneth and Graham are the perfect hosts and made us feel Thoroughly at home. Their breakfasts are extremely good, and the scrambled egg is to die for!!! However, the home made Jams and jellies came a very close second! I can highly recommend staying here and I will certainly be going back

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I stayed here en route to Inverness airport. My room was delightful, spotless, comfortable and the bed was very good. The hosts were really lovely. The breakfast menu was extensive. I'm not a big breakfast eater so asked for poached eggs which were delicious. I would stay there again if ever in the area and recommend it to others

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 939kerryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I stayed here for one night and highly recommend it.I was especially glad not to be asked what I wanted for breakfast the minute I walked in the door which is what many b&bs seem to do these days.Kenneth and Graham have a lovely house with a beautiful garden.They are very welcoming and the breakfast was very well cooked.Another plus is the choice of homemade jams for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aligbsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The location was very good (we were in Forres for an event at Burgie).It was easy to find and it looks lovely from outside - this continues on the inside. The welcome on arrival was very friendly and they were perfect hosts throughout the visit. The rooms were very clean and well presented. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. This is the perfect B&B and will definitely go back if we are in Forres again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victoria r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed two nights here - all great! They let us park our car here early so we could go to the Highland Games. Kenneth even carried our bags up the stairs when we were at the games. The room was lovely, house great, food awesome, but it was Kenneth and Graham that made it perfect! We too felt like we had new friends when we left (would have loved to stay longer) and hated to say goodbye to them... Great location - easy to walk to restaurants. Just perfect! Thank you both from Jim & Heather who are now back in Southern California!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SailMeerkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We had a lovely stay with Kenneth and Graham at the Reiver House B&B.
Our hosts met us on arrival and helped us with cases then gave us a cup of coffee.
Rooms were clean and homely and lovely toiletries.
Breakfasts were fantastic - beautiful crockery and well set out. Breakfasts made to order and beautifully cooked and presented.

Would definately recommend this B&B and will stay again when visiting our family in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanhillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forres
0.1 mi away
Ramnee Hotel
Ramnee Hotel
#2 of 3 in Forres
220 reviews
1.7 mi away
Knockomie Hotel
Knockomie Hotel
#3 of 3 in Forres
258 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cluny Bank Hotel
The Cluny Bank Hotel
#1 of 3 in Forres
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
4.2 mi away
Old Mill Inn
Old Mill Inn
#4 of 17 in Forres
13 reviews
7.3 mi away
Ardgye House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reiver House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reiver House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Reiver House Victoria Road, Forres IV36 3BN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Forres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Forres
Price Range: £66 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old stone house in beautiful award winning floral town of Forres. Friendly comfortable homely atmosphere. Rooms have a personal touch and are fully en-suite. Traditional and Vegetarian breakfasts cooked fresh to order. 5 minutes from sandy beaches of Findhorn Bay. Ideal base for visiting the Highlands and Islands. Dolphins, Seals, Bird-Watching, Trekking, Walking, Golfing, Fishing, Unique Whisky Trail, Castles. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Reiver House Bed & Breakfast Forres, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing