We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hosts!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Forres
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Reiver House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 15 Forres B&B and Inns
Glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect hosts!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Reiver B&B. Kenneth and Graeme were such perfect hosts and the rooms were super fresh and clean, very comfortable beds so a great night's sleep was had by all. Fabulous breakfast, I will be remembering my Stornaway black pudding and poached egg roll for a long time to come! Kenneth, your tartan trews were the icing on the cake! Thanks again for a super stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Figgygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
33
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I haven't had many experiences with B&B's but after staying at Reiver house I will be looking for those first before big name hotels. The accommodations were top notch with an large en suite bedroom with comfortable beds and charming decor. This is only outdone by the hospitality of the hosts Kenneth and Graham who go above and beyond to make you feel special during your stay. They are also extremely knowledgeable of the area and offer great tips to get the most out of your stay in Forres. The B&B is walking distance to beautiful Grant Park and the downtown shopping area. Last but not least, the made to order breakfasts served are absolutely top notch with probably the most perfect egg I've ever been served. Delicious!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aligobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great B&B in the heart of Forres and a great base for touring Morayshire and the surrounding area. Graham and Kenneth offer a warm welcome in a lovely house with comfy rooms and a great cooked breakfast. Very good value for money!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elainevw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Visited in 2009 Just found this site.. Lovely people, lovely food, lovely accommodation, great location. One hundred percent reccomendaton. Best sleep ever! Reiver House Bed & Breakfast......you have it all,

Room Tip: rooms at front were really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, Scotland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have just returned from a two night stay at reiver house with elderly relatives. From the welcome when we arrived to the farewell when we left we had a fantastic stay. I phoned Kenneth when we were half an hour away and we got an early check in. We got a warm welcome and Kenneth carried the bags upstairs for us. We stayed in rooms 2 and 3. Room 2 at the front of the house had a double and single bed and was en suite. Room 2 was sold as a single but was in fact a small double with a private bathroom .

Rooms were spotless, beds clean and comfy and bathrooms sparklingly clean. There were well stocked hospitality trays.

Breakfast was awesome! There was a cold buffet with cereals, yoghurt and fruit juice and a cooked breakfast. On our first morning Graham who did the cooking came out to meet us and made us feel at home while Kenneth took our orders and was equally attentive. I had the full breakfast which included Stornaway black pudding. All of the ingredients were the best quality and any combination from the breakfast menu was cheerfully catered for.

As we left Graham took our bags to the car and Kenneth joined us for a chat and warm farewell.

Graham and Kenneth could teach many four star hotels a thing or two about customer service. My elderly relations were really taken with their stay. Thanks for the memories guys! Hope to be back in the area and would love to stay at reiver house.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamish01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have just spent a delightful Easter weekend at this lovely B&B, and can't find any fault at all.
Graham and Kenneth welcomed us at the gate by name, offered to carry our bags in and offered us a cuppa straight away (facilities in room anyway if you decline their kind offer of refreshments). They showed us to our room which had lovely fresh flowers, soft fluffy towels and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order, and included delicious homemade jams and marmalade. On Easter Sunday, we were very touched by their thoughtfulness in providing a little chocolate egg for every resident! We would highly recommend this b&b.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sr2014hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunoon
Level Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My third visit here last one was a year ago. Still a great place to stay , clean, and very welcoming. I had a small room which suits me fine as I tend to only be in the room to sleep. It's very comfortable and very clean. The welcome given from Graham and Kenneth is very warm. Nothing is a problem to them. Best scrambled eggs ever and I love their home made apple and cider jelly. I just wish they would sell it. Sadly I probably won't be back in the area but if I was I would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: If you plan to spend time i your room ask for a bigger room. If just for sleeping in then the smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forres
0.1 mi away
Ramnee Hotel
Ramnee Hotel
#2 of 3 in Forres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cluny Bank Hotel
The Cluny Bank Hotel
#1 of 3 in Forres
5.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.7 mi away
Knockomie Hotel
Knockomie Hotel
#3 of 3 in Forres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel
10.1 mi away
Braeval Hotel
Braeval Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
3.0 mi away
Old Mill Inn
Old Mill Inn
#4 of 15 in Forres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reiver House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reiver House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Reiver House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Reiver House Victoria Road, Forres IV36 3BN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Forres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Forres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old stone house in beautiful award winning floral town of Forres. Friendly comfortable homely atmosphere. Rooms have a personal touch and are fully en-suite. Traditional and Vegetarian breakfasts cooked fresh to order. 5 minutes from sandy beaches of Findhorn Bay. Ideal base for visiting the Highlands and Islands. Dolphins, Seals, Bird-Watching, Trekking, Walking, Golfing, Fishing, Unique Whisky Trail, Castles. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Reiver House Bed & Breakfast Forres, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing