We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Springfield Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Forres
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Springfield Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 15 Forres B&B and Inns
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at Springfield from 17 August 2012 for 4 nights. We were warmly greeted by Catherine and shown to a spotless room with a variety of added touches, at the front of the house. We were given our keys and a key to the front door and told that we could come and go as we please. We both slept really well, the combination of a comfy bed and the Scottish air! The breakfast was cooked to order and tasted delicious and lovely fresh strawberries and blueberries were also offered with cereal and freshly made fruit compte. We were in Forres visiting friends and Springfield was in an ideal location with just a short walk into the pretty and well kept town. Springfield is very easy to find and we would thoroughly recommend staying there - we will certainly be returning in the future. Sharon and Tony, Guernsey.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonW43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moraycath, Owner at Springfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Hi Sharon, thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you both stay at Springfield and I was delighted with your warm words when you left. I hope your trip to Ardnamurchan was memorable - did you bag another hilltop? I look forward to seeing you again in the future and hope Tony is enjoying his new job. Kindest regards Catherine, Hugh and Milly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
18
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Stayed at this B&B with my wife and mother in law. We spent two nights. The rooms are very well appointed: nice furnishings, plenty of nice touches and very clean. The breakfast is delicious and the location is handy if you wish to walk into Forres instead of driving.

However, best of all were the owners, Catherine and Hugh. They just are very lovely people: welcoming, kind, full of attentions. In short, they really made us feel at home. I would always recommend this B&B: it's just perfect!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Groom-Bride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moraycath, Owner at Springfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Hola! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you again for the unexpected but much appreciated floral gift. It was lovely to meet you all and to try out my limited Spanish! I am so pleased the anniversary visit went as good as you wished and that you have very fond memories of our lovely town and your wedding day. Please give my best wishes to your mum in law and I wish you both the best when the little 'package' arrives later in the year. Kindest regards, Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haltwhistle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed for 1 night this week passing threw and it is one of the best B & B's we have stayed in. Catherine was both professional and friendly. We would recomend springfield to anyone, the room was spotless and is of a high standard, the bed was fabulous. (Travelleling as a couple touring scotland) with a warm welcome,

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 23Proseccolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moraycath, Owner at Springfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
It was good that you found me in a round about way and really nice to meet you both. I'm glad your stay was as good as you said it was! Don't leave it so long before returning to Forres.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in January whilst visiting family in Forres. Have visited Springfield before over the past 3 years or so. Always a friendly welcome from Catherine and Hugh. Room we usually have is a spacious double at the front of the house, high standard of fixtures and fittings, breakfast is ordered the night before which isn't a problem, everything freshly cooked and enjoyable. House is off the main road and worth finding if in Forres for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigerbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2012

A modern and spotless room, and a very warm welcome from charming owners. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kev n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2011

As a business man who was on an important trip to the area, I can recommend Springfield B & B without hesitation. I had three of the best nights sleep I have had for a long while. The beds are incredibly comfortable and the en-suite shower room was lovely and spotless. The breakfasts were first class and delivered exactly on time, very important to me with a tight schedule to keep. Catherine and Hugh were great hosts and I enjoyed chatting to them very much when I had the time. I would return on business or on a holiday anytime. First class! Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Catherine and Hugh are fabulous (and funny) hosts and we are so glad we stayed two nights here whist visiting the area. The double room we had was modern and superbly clean. I have no idea what type of bed it was, but I had the best night's sleep I have had in ages! They provided a wonderful breakfast and had awesome suggestions as to where to eat out in Forres and surrounding towns. The house is best found with a car as it is off the main road, but if you enjoy a good walk, then it is not necessary.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forres
0.1 mi away
Ramnee Hotel
Ramnee Hotel
#2 of 3 in Forres
209 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cluny Bank Hotel
The Cluny Bank Hotel
#1 of 3 in Forres
217 reviews
1.8 mi away
Knockomie Hotel
Knockomie Hotel
#3 of 3 in Forres
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Newbold House
Newbold House
#1 of 4 in Forres
48 reviews
3.1 mi away
Crown & Anchor Inn
Crown & Anchor Inn
#1 of 4 in Findhorn
147 reviews
1.8 mi away
Church View Guest House
Church View Guest House
#6 of 15 in Forres
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield Bed & Breakfast

Property: Springfield Bed & Breakfast
Address: Croft Road, Forres IV36 3JS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Forres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Forres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springfield B & B is a long established family business offering excellent quality facilities and services. Breakfast is locally sourced and offers a wide range of cereals, fruits, yoghurts and the cooked breakfast includes haggis. Enjoy homemade whisky marmalade. Vegetarians are catered for. We are close to the town centre and all amenities. Nelson's Tower, Sueno Stone, Grant Park, Benromach Distillery and Dallas Dhu are all within close proximity. Arrive as guests leave as friends and return again and again to the beautiful Moray Firth. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Springfield Bed & Breakfast Forres, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing