We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean,friendly and homely”

Springfield Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Forres
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Springfield Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 15 Forres B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Springfield b&b when I was up playing pool and found it very clean with the room spacious and comfortable and breakfast very nice with also a good choice of cereal before cooked breakfast of our choice with the landlady very helpful especially with giving us directions

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moraycath, Owner at Springfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear George and Anne, thank you for your kind review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and our lovely town. I look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area representing your Legion snooker team. Thanks again, Catherine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Springfield Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

Arrived with two friends after a day of cycling in September, only spent one night but was made to feel very welcome. we arrived earlier than planned (4pm) but they put our bikes in the garage for piece of mind while we went out to explore Forres!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petersa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moraycath, Owner at Springfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Springfield. It was lovely to meet you all and no problem 'garaging' the bikes. I hope you found my route over to Aberlour via Rafford/Dallas as strenuous as expected and you arrived safely and not too wet. Kind regards, Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at Springfield from 17 August 2012 for 4 nights. We were warmly greeted by Catherine and shown to a spotless room with a variety of added touches, at the front of the house. We were given our keys and a key to the front door and told that we could come and go as we please. We both slept really well, the combination of a comfy bed and the Scottish air! The breakfast was cooked to order and tasted delicious and lovely fresh strawberries and blueberries were also offered with cereal and freshly made fruit compte. We were in Forres visiting friends and Springfield was in an ideal location with just a short walk into the pretty and well kept town. Springfield is very easy to find and we would thoroughly recommend staying there - we will certainly be returning in the future. Sharon and Tony, Guernsey.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonW43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moraycath, Owner at Springfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Hi Sharon, thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you both stay at Springfield and I was delighted with your warm words when you left. I hope your trip to Ardnamurchan was memorable - did you bag another hilltop? I look forward to seeing you again in the future and hope Tony is enjoying his new job. Kindest regards Catherine, Hugh and Milly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Stayed at this B&B with my wife and mother in law. We spent two nights. The rooms are very well appointed: nice furnishings, plenty of nice touches and very clean. The breakfast is delicious and the location is handy if you wish to walk into Forres instead of driving.

However, best of all were the owners, Catherine and Hugh. They just are very lovely people: welcoming, kind, full of attentions. In short, they really made us feel at home. I would always recommend this B&B: it's just perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Groom-Bride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moraycath, Owner at Springfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Hola! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you again for the unexpected but much appreciated floral gift. It was lovely to meet you all and to try out my limited Spanish! I am so pleased the anniversary visit went as good as you wished and that you have very fond memories of our lovely town and your wedding day. Please give my best wishes to your mum in law and I wish you both the best when the little 'package' arrives later in the year. Kindest regards, Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed for 1 night this week passing threw and it is one of the best B & B's we have stayed in. Catherine was both professional and friendly. We would recomend springfield to anyone, the room was spotless and is of a high standard, the bed was fabulous. (Travelleling as a couple touring scotland) with a warm welcome,

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23Proseccolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moraycath, Owner at Springfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

It was good that you found me in a round about way and really nice to meet you both. I'm glad your stay was as good as you said it was! Don't leave it so long before returning to Forres.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in January whilst visiting family in Forres. Have visited Springfield before over the past 3 years or so. Always a friendly welcome from Catherine and Hugh. Room we usually have is a spacious double at the front of the house, high standard of fixtures and fittings, breakfast is ordered the night before which isn't a problem, everything freshly cooked and enjoyable. House is off the main road and worth finding if in Forres for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigerbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

A modern and spotless room, and a very warm welcome from charming owners. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kev n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forres
0.1 mi away
Ramnee Hotel
Ramnee Hotel
#2 of 3 in Forres
218 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cluny Bank Hotel
The Cluny Bank Hotel
#1 of 3 in Forres
224 reviews
1.8 mi away
Knockomie Hotel
Knockomie Hotel
#3 of 3 in Forres
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Newbold House
Newbold House
#1 of 5 in Forres
52 reviews
4.3 mi away
Old Mill Inn
Old Mill Inn
#5 of 15 in Forres
12 reviews
3.1 mi away
Crown & Anchor Inn
Crown & Anchor Inn
#1 of 4 in Findhorn
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield Bed & Breakfast

Address: Croft Road, Forres IV36 3JS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Forres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Forres
Price Range: £35 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springfield B & B is a long established family business offering excellent quality facilities and services. Breakfast is locally sourced and offers a wide range of cereals, fruits, yoghurts and the cooked breakfast includes haggis. Enjoy homemade whisky marmalade. Vegetarians are catered for. We are close to the town centre and all amenities. Nelson's Tower, Sueno Stone, Grant Park, Benromach Distillery and Dallas Dhu are all within close proximity. Arrive as guests leave as friends and return again and again to the beautiful Moray Firth. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Springfield Bed & Breakfast Forres, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing