We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, relaxing stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Tighnabruaich House and Annex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tighnabruaich House and Annex
Large double sofa bed in living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Tighnabruaich House and Annex
Large double sofa bed in living room
Spacious,well equipped kitchen dinner
Light and airy double bedroom
Separate toilet
View of 1st Green from pathway opposite Annex door.
18th green and view of West beach to Lighthouse
18th green and Moray clubhouse
View of Moray Golf  Club approx. 500meters from apartment.
Lossiemouth Lighthouse on the West beach.
Lighthouse west beach Lossiemouth
West beach Lossiemouth
River Lossie and bridge to East beach
View of Lossiemouth from the East Beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lossiemouth, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
FionaL133...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely, relaxing stay”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed for a week in July and it was a home from home. Very welcoming hosts, the apartment was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Great TV and Wifi reception. A huge selection of breakfast goodies to which I failed to do justice. As a solo female traveller I would definitely recommend a visit and would happily stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Hi Fiona, Anne and I thank you so much for your wonderful review, we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peteb314
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfy, clean and very welcoming”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The hosts Anne and John were extremely welcoming on arrival, they are clearly passionate about their apartment and catering for their guests, it was very clean, comfortable and modern, and had everything we could have needed available.
Will definitely be visiting again very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Hi Pete,
Anne and I thank you so very much for your very kind comments and review, we both hope to see you again in the very near future.

Regards Anne and John Hogarth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosco1201...
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities and hosts”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Really impressed this is undoutably the best accommodation we have stayed in for a long time,not only for the facilities but also for the excellent hosts - John and Anne.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Thank you both for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards; Anne and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockchick...
UK
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“lovely welcome to a lovely apartment”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked this lovely apartment to spend the New Year and celebrate my husbands birthday "up north" by the beach.

We arrived by train in Elgin and took a taxi to the house. Very easy, very relaxing and scenic journey.

We were met by the owners John and Anne into the most welcome, homely and lovely apartment. They are enthusiastic and obviously very proud of what they have created from this old shop. The apartment is tastefully decorated to very high standards and is spotlessly clean. The little finishing touches and thoughtfulness of the owners makes all the difference.

We were aware that continental breakfast was provided but the presentation and selection was much more than expected. We arrived just before New Year and a complimentary bottle of prosseco and champagne glasses awaited us, such a lovely gesture. We also enjoyed some Christmas Cake.

The apartment is well equipped, warm and comfortable.

It is located near to the West Beach and golf Course and not far from the lovely wee town which has great eating places and lovely walks.

We even had the good or perhaps misfortune to catch the end of what would have been a wonderful Northern Lights display. We thought it was good fortune until we saw the photographs of it in full action online.

A lovely place to stay with the nicest hosts ever! We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday weekend.

Anne and John we have no doubt that your successful venture will continue on that path. Well done and we wish you every success.

Agnes and Bobby

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Dear Agnes and Bobby,

Thank you for your very kind review of our apartment,
Anne and I are looking forward to seeing again in the future.

Kind regards Anne and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
discord_n...
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, well equipped property with very accommodating hosts”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a lovely apartment, stocked with everything you could possibly need for a holiday. It has enough room for 3 people to stay comfortably. Very close to the beach and a short walk to local amenities. Breakfast selection of bread, croissants, eggs, fruit, tea, coffee etc is extensive and very welcome.
We stayed for one night, prior to attending a wedding locally. John, very thoughtfully, offered us a later check out time, which meant we didn't have to wander the streets like unloved waifs before the wedding. This was much appreciated and very kind.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this property to anyone wishing a clean, well stocked apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thank you all very much for your detailed review , glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards Anne and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidthom...
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal accommodation in ideal location.”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very well appointed accommodation with all conveniences of high quality. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. The kitchen was unexpectedly very well provisioned with cereal, milk, eggs , loaf of bread, croissants and fruit. The decor was modern and fresh and the total space was spotlessly clean. It was also so handy and re-asssuring to be provided with an off-road parking facility adjacent the home of the host. This made for marvellous weekend of activity on the Moray coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modernity of the accommodation, its cleanliness, great location and good off-street parking.
Liked least: Not applicable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Hi David,

Anne and I thank you very much to you and your wife for the very kind comments that you have given us for the apartment.
We strive to maintain a very high standard and with our guests help and observations.

Regards Anne and John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfieMadd...
1 review
“First class! If I could have given more stars I would x”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wow! Anne and John are fantastic hosts. Both made us very welcome. Showed us around and explained everything. Fully stocked fridge full of goodies. Everything exceptionally clean. Would highly recommend this accommodation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Sharon, thank so much for your very kind review.It means a lot to us both that you took the time to do this and it helps us get things right for our guests. Regards Anne and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing