We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee and cakes ”
Review of Harbour Lights

Harbour Lights
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Lossiemouth
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 25 October 2019 via mobile

Nipped in to harbour lights cafe and restaurant for a coffee and cakes with friend after a walk along the sea front at Lossiemouth. There was a warm welcome and a really nice atmosphere. Even though it was busy and popular that day, we got a table and the service was timely and great. The drinks were good and the scones, cream and jam went down a treat. Worth a visit and will be back..

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank martinwY117MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 151 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

Ate here with friends. A lovely restaurant with very friendly staff. My wife asked for the seafood platter despite it not being on the menu. The answer was, ‘no problem’ and it was absolutely beautiful. All the food was well cooked and presented. The service was efficient and unobtrusive. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank 416ChrisS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2019

Service was spot on , decent coffee too, beautiful restaurant. Only complaint would be the tragic sausages used. Shame could be a beautiful breakfast just no need to ruin it with grey cheap sausages . Everything else spot on

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pedstahly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2019 via mobile

Our second time here this year, 1st in January and second today. What a fabulous place with delicious food, a varied menu and not forgetting warm and friendly staff. My wife and I cant recommended this place enough, today we had the Grilled Haddock, it was delicious and much recommended. We will definitely return, we cant thank the friendliness of the staff and cheers to the chef too.
Many thanks.
Nick & Janice

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 783nickp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Went twice for breakfast while we were in lossiemouth,still value for money and very polite staff ,nothing seemed to much trouble

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Spw1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Harbour Lights also viewed

 

Been to Harbour Lights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.