We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harbour Lights Winner”
Review of Harbour Lights

Harbour Lights
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Lossiemouth
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 31 August 2023 via mobile

Welcoming staff. Young group well trained and managed. Attentive and very smart in their matching shirts. Spotless tables.
We chose an outdoor table. Lots of doggies, but they were well behaved.
Music playing but not intrusive, added to the atmosphere.
Good menu with something for everyone. Would have liked more fresh fish. Chose grilled haddock and chips. Delicious!
Toilet clean.
Overall a great spot for good food.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Di and Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2023

Excellent location by harbor. All of our meals were very good from the Chowder soup, Fish & Chips to a loaded Crawfish Salad, all way very good along with the service.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2023 via mobile

I sat outside as I had my dogs. Seemed I was quite lucky to get a table as the were turning people away who hadn’t booked.
It was very busy but the staff were efficient!
I ordered a hot choc with marshmallows and cream and as the menu, was in my mind, limited for a fussy vegetarian, I managed side orders of toast, potato scone and beans. The bill came to £10.20 which I thought was a bit steep as the hot chocolate cup was quite small as were the portions of food. Everything tasted good but disappointed in the amount, or charge less and I’d be happy with the amount!

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank satnavsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2023

Yet again, this restaurant exceeds expectations in both food and service. Excellent food and very attentive staff. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NickS316
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2023 via mobile

Lovely bistro. We stopped in for lunch while in Lossiemouth and it was very good, there was a wide range of lunch and brunch options as well as a great selection of home baking. Staff were very friendly and the service was fast, the halloumi and red pepper ciabatta was delicious. Such a shame it’s not open for dinners!

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Harbour Lights also viewed

 

Been to Harbour Lights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.