We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch On The East Beach …..”
Review of Harbour Lights

Harbour Lights
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Lossiemouth
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 5 February 2024 via mobile

A well needed catch up with a mate I’ve not seen in about a year!

Back up to Lossiemouth again for a course, following a new posting down south, I’d forgotten how charming and original the Harbour Lights restaurant was. The location, overlooking the Moray Firth and Lossiemouth East Beach, is something you just don’t forget!

We both ordered the Venison Burger (with a House Coleslaw and Chips included = £16.00), accompanied by two drinks. An enjoyable meal overall - the Venison was cooked well, the portion of Chips was hefty and the House Coleslaw was a nice addition (and very purple in colour)!

Lovely service, lively atmosphere and scenic views, all at a reasonable cost. Good to be back!

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Rambling_Giant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2023 via mobile

Recently visited while in Lossiemouth with family. We weren’t sure to have lunch or just coffee/cake which seemed to irk the waitress, who was miserable throughout. The cakes and drinks a high standard that said.

I’m prepared to give this place the benefit of the doubt but the manager should ensure the staff are a more courteous and welcoming to patrons.

It’s located by the harbour side and seemed popular.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank ALAW999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2023

Excellent place to eat with friends. Great choice of food, all very tasty and well presented. Staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank annemI7301JX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2023

Stopped here for lunch based on reviews, the place was very busy, service & staff were very good, can not fault that, sadly that’s were it ends, had a few drinks & the seafood platter!! If you know your fish from your fingers then don’t be disappointed like we were, bought in ready made from wholesale supplier, prawn cocktail ( ready made sandwich filler) crayfish tails ( spooned out of a tub) smoked salmon, chilli prawns ….like the rubber ones you buy in a supermarket , mussels were very dry & no evidence of them having been cooked in white wine & garlic!! The fish goujons in breadcrumbs was definitely over cooked , definitely a rip off at £26! Would happily pay that for fresh seafood, such a shame as fresh seafood is abundant on their doorstep

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank baganta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2023

Lovely friendly welcome. Had coffee and cakes and they were amazing. Big portions and very reasonably priced. The menus were very good will definitely be back

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Harbour Lights also viewed

 

Been to Harbour Lights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.