We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
1moray
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Fabulous

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Oct 2022
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lossiemouth House.
We really appreciated all the effort that Alison and Hugh go to to provide such an excellent service.
The food is delicious and having the coffee / tea facilities and yummy home made shortbread in the room is a real treat.
Lots of shampoos and toiletries also go a long way to make you feel really welcome.
The local knowledge and help with restaurants was really good and we really enjoyed the 2 we ate in.

There is absolutely nothing I could suggest for any improvement to add to our wonderful visit.
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alison Taylor, Owner at Lossiemouth House, responded to this review
Responded 22 Feb 2023
Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review, we really do appreciate it.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Lossie House soon
All the best
Alison and Hugh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£98
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    £85
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Lossiemouth House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Stotfield Hotel, Lossiemouth
£78
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £82
  • Hotels.com
    £82
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Lossiemouth House
Free Wifi
Free parking
£62
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £73
  • Agoda.com
    £56
  • StayForLong
0.4 miles from Lossiemouth House
Free Wifi
£87
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £112
  • Expedia.com
    £112
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Lossiemouth House
Free parking
Beachfront
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
0.2 miles from Lossiemouth House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
0.2 miles from Lossiemouth House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
0.5 miles from Lossiemouth House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.9 miles from Lossiemouth House
£124
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £124
4.9 miles from Lossiemouth House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £102
  • Expedia.com
    £121
4.9 miles from Lossiemouth House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lossiemouth
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
83
22
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
22
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious luxury toiletries dual aspect homemade shortbread definitely worth a visit friendly hosts town centre porridge lovely house fabulous stay local knowledge local area comfortable room one night stay few minutes walk full scottish breakfast perfect location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2022

We thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay at Lossiemouth House - the warm, friendly welcome; the beautiful, spotlessly clean historic building and the quiet, comfortable room.

Our breakfast was delicious, and we were very impressed with all the choices available. 

We would love to visit again sometime in the future, and would definitely recommend this guest house to our friends.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lesleycC927KZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alison Taylor, Owner at Lossiemouth House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2023

Dear Lesley
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely kind review, we really do appreciate it.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Lossie House soon
All the best
Alison and Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2022

Great hosts, great location. We have stayed in many many UK hotels, b&b's etc and this appears to be the finest. Welcome extended by Alison and Hugh was great. The historic building has been renovated to the highest quality and our room included everything for a 5* stay. Local info provided by Alison and breakfast provided by Hugh were top class. Cannot recommend more highly.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pauline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alison Taylor, Owner at Lossiemouth House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

Thank you Pauline for your very kind review, we are so pleased that you both enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2022

This guest house is definitely worth a visit. Warm and very welcoming hosts with top quality breakfasts. Our room was extremely clean and spacious, tastefully decorated, comfy bed & the ensuite had a large and inviting shower. Book with confidence you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 493lornaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alison Taylor, Owner at Lossiemouth House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

Thank you very much for your kind review, all the very best Alison and Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2022 via mobile

Wonderfull home owned by lovely people. This was my first time here. Situated within Lossiemouth it has beach nearby for great walks and town centre on your doorstep. Everyone I met was so friendly including of course the owners of the B&B who went above and beyond to ensure my friends and i enjoyed our stay. Rooms are bright and airy with lovely bathrooms. Kettle, tea coffee etc can be found in your room with banana loaf and shortbread. There is a great selection to chose from for breakfast. I would highly recommend a stay here. I'd give 10 stars if I could.

Room tip: Peaceful town with great walks. The town is one of the cleanest I have seen. The bars and restaurants can get fairly busy so if going with a family best to book ahead .
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Mae R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alison Taylor, Owner at Lossiemouth House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2023

Dear Mae
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely kind review, we really do appreciate it. 10 stars, wow that is praise indeed!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Lossie House soon
All the best
Alison and Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2022 via mobile

Had a wonderful couple of days at the Lossiemouth House B&B. Hugh and Allison could not have been more hospitable. Breakfast was amazing, the rooms were bright, spacious and comfortable. The house is situated in the perfect location close to the beach and some lovely bars and restaurants. There are nice walks along the river and beaches. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 424gaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alison Taylor, Owner at Lossiemouth House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2023


Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review, we really do appreciate it, very kind of you.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Lossie House soon
All the best
Alison and Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews