We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
David G
Birmingham, United Kingdom

Simply Perfect

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Dec 2022
Fabulous hosts. The historic building is lovely, with an exceptional breakfast menu. Hugh and Alison make sure you have a fantastic time.
Hugh is a first class chef having cooked for the great and the good during his career. Hugh is only to happy to produce a first class, restaurant standard evening meal on request.
I can’t wait for my next visit.
Date of stay: June 2022
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alison Taylor, Owner at Lossiemouth House, responded to this review
Responded 22 Feb 2023
Dear David
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review, we really do appreciate it.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Lossie House soon
All the best
Alison and Hugh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £97
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Lossiemouth House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Lossiemouth House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Lossiemouth House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £109
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Lossiemouth House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Stotfield Hotel, Lossiemouth
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Lossiemouth House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £141
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Lossiemouth House
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £98
  • Booking.com
0.4 miles from Lossiemouth House
Free Wifi
    1.9 miles from Lossiemouth House
    Free parking
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    1.9 miles from Lossiemouth House
      0.5 miles from Lossiemouth House
      View more hotels in Lossiemouth
      Reviews (108)
      Filter reviews
      108 results
      Traveller rating
      84
      22
      2
      0
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      84
      22
      2
      0
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews breakfast was delicious luxury toiletries dual aspect homemade shortbread definitely worth a visit friendly hosts town centre porridge lovely house fabulous stay local knowledge local area comfortable room one night stay few minutes walk full scottish breakfast perfect location
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      13 - 18 of 108 reviews
      Reviewed 4 October 2022

      We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lossiemouth House.
      We really appreciated all the effort that Alison and Hugh go to to provide such an excellent service.
      The food is delicious and having the coffee / tea facilities and yummy home made shortbread in the room is a real treat.
      Lots of shampoos and toiletries also go a long way to make you feel really welcome.
      The local knowledge and help with restaurants was really good and we really enjoyed the 2 we ate in.

      There is absolutely nothing I could suggest for any improvement to add to our wonderful visit.

      Date of stay: September 2022
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank 1moray
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Alison Taylor, Owner at Lossiemouth House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2023

      Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review, we really do appreciate it.
      We look forward to welcoming you back to Lossie House soon
      All the best
      Alison and Hugh

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 4 October 2022

      We thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay at Lossiemouth House - the warm, friendly welcome; the beautiful, spotlessly clean historic building and the quiet, comfortable room.

      Our breakfast was delicious, and we were very impressed with all the choices available. 

      We would love to visit again sometime in the future, and would definitely recommend this guest house to our friends.

      Date of stay: October 2022
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank lesleycC927KZ
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Alison Taylor, Owner at Lossiemouth House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2023

      Dear Lesley
      Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely kind review, we really do appreciate it.
      We look forward to welcoming you back to Lossie House soon
      All the best
      Alison and Hugh

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 9 September 2022

      Great hosts, great location. We have stayed in many many UK hotels, b&b's etc and this appears to be the finest. Welcome extended by Alison and Hugh was great. The historic building has been renovated to the highest quality and our room included everything for a 5* stay. Local info provided by Alison and breakfast provided by Hugh were top class. Cannot recommend more highly.

      Date of stay: September 2022
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Pauline E
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Alison Taylor, Owner at Lossiemouth House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

      Thank you Pauline for your very kind review, we are so pleased that you both enjoyed your stay with us.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 15 August 2022

      This guest house is definitely worth a visit. Warm and very welcoming hosts with top quality breakfasts. Our room was extremely clean and spacious, tastefully decorated, comfy bed & the ensuite had a large and inviting shower. Book with confidence you won't be disappointed.

      Date of stay: August 2022
        • Value
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank 493lornaw
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Alison Taylor, Owner at Lossiemouth House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

      Thank you very much for your kind review, all the very best Alison and Hugh

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 5 July 2022 via mobile

      Wonderfull home owned by lovely people. This was my first time here. Situated within Lossiemouth it has beach nearby for great walks and town centre on your doorstep. Everyone I met was so friendly including of course the owners of the B&B who went above and beyond to ensure my friends and i enjoyed our stay. Rooms are bright and airy with lovely bathrooms. Kettle, tea coffee etc can be found in your room with banana loaf and shortbread. There is a great selection to chose from for breakfast. I would highly recommend a stay here. I'd give 10 stars if I could.

      Room tip: Peaceful town with great walks. The town is one of the cleanest I have seen. The bars and restaurants can get fairly busy so if going with a family best to book ahead .
      Date of stay: July 2022
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      1  Thank Mae R
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Alison Taylor, Owner at Lossiemouth House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2023

      Dear Mae
      Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely kind review, we really do appreciate it. 10 stars, wow that is praise indeed!
      We look forward to welcoming you back to Lossie House soon
      All the best
      Alison and Hugh

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews