We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
M M

Superb!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Mar 2024
I had a fabulous overnight stay in this gem of a place last weekend. The best description of my visit is that it was perfect. Everything from my beautiful clean and well equipped room, fabulous cooked vegan breakfast and lovely hosts, who nothing is too much trouble for. A superb location too, being very close to the sea front. I will definitely be going back should I need somewhere to stay in beautiful Lossiemouth again.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lossiemouth House, Owner at Lossiemouth House, responded to this review
Responded 4 Apr 2024
Dear Mary
Thank you so much for your lovely kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Losseimouth.
All the best
Alison and Hugh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £95
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Lossiemouth House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.2 miles from Lossiemouth House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Lossiemouth House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £108
  • Booking.com
0.5 miles from Lossiemouth House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Stotfield Hotel, Lossiemouth
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Lossiemouth House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.4 miles from Lossiemouth House
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £151
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Lossiemouth House
Free parking
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.9 miles from Lossiemouth House
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.9 miles from Lossiemouth House
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £122
  • Hotels.com
4.9 miles from Lossiemouth House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lossiemouth
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
83
22
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
22
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious luxury toiletries dual aspect homemade shortbread definitely worth a visit friendly hosts town centre porridge lovely house fabulous stay local knowledge local area comfortable room one night stay few minutes walk full scottish breakfast perfect location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2024

Excellent recent visit here with some of the family. Faultless is the way my wife and I would sum up the long weekend. Everything from room , breakfast and hosts. Superb location etc. Thinking we will use this b and b again to visit our grandson some time soon.

Room tip: Don't think you will be disappointed
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lossiemouth House, Owner at Lossiemouth House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Thank you very much for your lovely kind review, we are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay here.
We look forward to meeting you on your next visit.
All the best
Alison and Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2023 via mobile

I spent a super comfortable night at Lossiemouth House this week. Despite the fact that my booking hadn’t gone through ( long story) and Alison & Hugh weren’t expecting any more guests, I turned up mid evening, exhausted from a very long journey and they made me feel so welcome. Alison quickly fixed up a room for me whilst Hugh booked me in.
Their place is gorgeous, beautifully fitted out with everything and more to make an away from home trip luxurious. Comfy bed, fabulous shower and bathroom, spotless room, friendly, kind attentiveness and then the amazing breakfast!! Great coffee ( always a must) deliciously prepared freshly cooked food in a sweet little dining room. I’ll definitely be back next time I’m working in the area. Big thanks, you deserve an award.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank _mandy_neville1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lossiemouth House, Owner at Lossiemouth House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Dear Mandy
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased that we were able to accommodate you and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
All the best
Alison and Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2023 via mobile

Highly recommend a stay at the Lossiemouth B&B. Allison and Hugh are great hosts. The room and breakfast are excellent, especially the creamy porridge! The house was built in the 1790s. Lossiemouth is just outside Elgin and and easy drive to Inverness, Culloden Battlefield (for history buffs), and Loch Ness. Just a great place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joannab587
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lossiemouth House, Owner at Lossiemouth House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Thank you very much for your lovely review - we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
All the best Alison and Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2023

We arrived to a friendly welcome and had a nice chat with Alison and Hugh before being shown to our room. This was a lovely lightsome room with dual aspect and the ensuite was very well thought out making the most of the space. Great shower facilities and luxury toiletries. There was a lovely welcoming tray with a very good selection and the added surprise of shortbread.
We both had a very comfortable nights sleep and the choice of porridge at breakfast was surprising-so many options. Excellent porridge, the best I have ever tasted. The cooked breakfast was equally as special in quality and presentation.
A very interesting couple who made us feel very welcome in their home and were very helpful in points of interest and helping us make the most of our time.
Thank you both Alison and Hugh, we look forward to visiting again

Room tip: I think any room here would be a good room. Room 4 which we were in was lovely and you could see the water front from our window
Date of stay: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lossiemouth House, Owner at Lossiemouth House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2023

Dear Sharon, wow what a lovely review - thank you so much, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2023

Lossiemouth House was the perfect place to stay while exploring the Moray Coast. Our room was clean and comfortable and within easy walking distance of everything in town. The beaches here are incredible - lots of places to go walking. And lots of great things to do an see within a short drive. This was the best breakfast we had in all of Scotland. Alison and Hugh go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Loved this place and will go again when we are in Scotland next.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EddieBoosters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lossiemouth House, Owner at Lossiemouth House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2023

Dear Eddie - wow thank you so much for your lovely kind review, it was so lovely to meet you on your recent trip. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Scotland - all the best Alison and Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews