We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

The Galley Fish & Chip Shop
Cuisines: Scottish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 August 2020 via mobile

Out of this world fish supper....... best in the area by far!!

Service with a smile... and the banter was cracking.

Thanks very much Galley crew

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank Explore361771
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2020

Amazing fish and chips and excellent service from the Staff. The batter was crispy and the fish was still perfectly cooked. The chips had a nice crunch to them and the portion size was more than enough.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Jamtam7526
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2020 via mobile

Great fish and chips (especially the chips!)
Lovely crispy batter, moist fish, would recommend.
Went round to old sea town to watch the seabirds and herons on the east beach. Grand.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Mogula
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2020 via mobile

A small treat during lockdown that left us sadly disappointed. Every supper had rock hard chips, that tasted a bit old, and the fish was pretty thin. Didn’t live up to the freshly made tag. Appreciate it being open but will probably give it a miss in the future.

Date of visit: May 2020
2  Thank brianm453
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

This is a very good chip shop, selling great chips and lots of other items and all fairly priced. I shop here regularly.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Larrymacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Galley Fish & Chip Shop also viewed

 

Been to The Galley Fish & Chip Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.