We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Firth Hotel and Restaurant”

Firth Hotel & Resturant
Get food delivered
Ranked #6 of 26 Restaurants in Lossiemouth
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 November 2022

During a visit to Lossie with friends we walked in to have lunch at the address shown above (5 Clifton Road). The place was called The Firth Hotel (on our receipt). Zoe,, our waitress, showed us a menu that offered two main meals for £20. Chicken Stroganoff and Scampi.

Our drinks were served promptly by Zoe. The main dishes arrived soon after and proved to be well presented and very tasty. Everybody in our small group was pleased with the meal and happy that we had discovered The Firth Restaurant.

While we ate and enjoyed the view out over the beach and sea two of us reminicised about happy times, many years before, when we had flown out of RAF Lossiemouth. Great to return and enhanced by our good lunch.

Total cost £56 with a tip to Zoe that she deserved.

Date of visit: November 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HRH84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2022

Good quality food, wide variety of choices too which was refreshing to see. Separate cocktail and gin menus in addition to the usual drinks.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank 902hannahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2022 via mobile

Absolutely delicious food can’t fault it . Nice friendly staff . Would love to return if in area again . 3 mains , 3 puddings all delicious, fresh and top notch

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank xxxcccbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2020 via mobile

The food was delicious and seemed completely fresh (I’m not a chef but It didn’t seem microwaved/frozen). Was so filling as well, that’s probably me done eating for the day! It was still eat out to help out it on mains but even without that it was very well priced for the food. Our server was on her own it appears and it got busy quickly but she handlers it very well and it didn’t appear anyone was kept waiting. We will definitely be heading back soon.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank brookj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2020

Stayed in this hotel for two night break dined here on first night staff very nice and accommodating , our order was taken quick and drinks served immediately slight confusion with starter as we ordered two Cullen skink and only served one but waiter was most apologetic, both mains were excellent ( rib eye steak and barmoral chicken) served with crispy chips, apple crumble very tasty but a lot of cinnamon in it for my personal liking. Breakfast was cooked to order each morning was piping hot the best hash browns I have tasted, would stay here again.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gregor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Firth Hotel & Resturant also viewed

Lossiemouth, Moray
Lossiemouth, Moray
 

Been to Firth Hotel & Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.