We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Stotfield Court

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Secure Parking with a gate at the rear of the flats that leads onto a footpath down to beach
Moray Golf Club, around 3-4 hundred yards from our apartment
Moray Golf Club, which is within walking distance and has two very good courses to test your skills
Views from the apartment block towards the lighthouse
On the West Beach enjoy a stroll to the lighthouse and back
The Block of flats in the background is where our apartment is situated
East Beach - Take a nice relaxing walk and enjoy the views
Two of our fighter planes flying over Lossiemouth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lossiemouth, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Stumpyuk1
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb apartment”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this apartment for 3 weeks, whilst doing some business in the area. The accommodation and owners were faultless. The apartment is fully equipped, especially the kitchen, and immaculately clean. The wi-fi speed was excellent, the surrounding area is stunning. If you are doing working in the area and have had enough of ropey hotel rooms, I can't recommend this place highly enough. It would be great for family holidays as well.

If I am back in the area this will be the first place I try for accommodation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma H
1 review
“Great flat, lovely location, friendly welcome!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a great trip - absolutely spotless, comfortable property, even larger than we expected from the photos. The owner Paul was so friendly, helpful and welcoming. Advantages for us were the lovely location close to the beach, the fact that the flat is easily accessible as it's all on the ground floor, the wireless internet access was very easy to set up, and there's a local shop just round the corner. I would definitely recommend this property! Thanks for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition - immaculate
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne H
Alloa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic holiday - The owners Paul and Shona could not have been nicer - great welcome and a nice touch with the welcome pack which gave us a good start.
The location of the apartment is ideal,with easy access to all of the Moray coast,particularly the beautiful golf courses .
A very modern apartment with all mod cons .
We had the most beautiful weather which allowed us to enjoy the great clean beaches.
We would definitely recommend and would not hesitate in visiting again.:-)))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thanks for the review and it was great to hear you took full advantage of the location and local amenities. We are are really pleased you liked the apartment and hope to see you back next year

Paul & Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike R
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very well equipped modern apartment, excellent welcome pack with everything needed on arrival, great communication with owner throughout stay. Will definitely be back! Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Drawer”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely apartment with all the latest technology, wifi, smart tv, all electrical appliances for the kitchen, 2 good bedrooms , and a bathroom with a power shower.
We took our 4 year old grandson, and he just loved it, parks within 2 mins , pubs, restaurants, beach and a golf course all with in a 2min walk , aboulstly top drawer, I know we'll be back.
Couldn't fault it for a single thing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, comfort
Liked least: veiw from living room window
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2014
We really appreciate your feedback & look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red37070
Northampton
1 review
“Fantastic alternative to a hotel”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

As we travelled with our 2 young children, we wanted something with more space. This apartment was perfect for our needs, it was immaculately clean, furnishings appeared brand new and the location was great. Paul, gave us a great welcome and even provided very welcome drinks and chocolate for the kids. This was probably the best equipped apartment we have stayed in with even washing powder/dishwasher tablets provided. Overall, a fantastic place for only a small amount more than my friend paid for a b&b. We highly recommend it, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Really glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing