We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite spot”

The Lossie Chip Shop
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 October 2023 via mobile

Back again once more to this wonderful establishment best chippy by a country mile had black pudding and chips my partner had fish and chips absolutely exquisite very friendly and attentive staff too top marks for a top chippy

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank 103dereko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2023

Best fish & chips we have had in a long time. Freshly cooked to order. Such a warm welcome by the lady. We got takeaway twice on our week holiday

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2023

The best chippy ever Beeaded haddock to die for and Spicey haggis supper. Nowhere else will match it

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2023

Really good fish and chips, and generous portions too. Served by friendly staff too. We'll definitely be back!

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2023

Delicious and fresh - one of the best fish and chips I’ve ever had. I highly recommend the food here.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Lossie Chip Shop also viewed

 

Been to The Lossie Chip Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.