We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lossiemouth, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BarclayPE
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fabulous accommodation, literally home from home! Very clean, comfortable, spacious and very well equipped for a family. We had a great time in Lossiemouth, couldn't have asked for a better location for the static home - right next to the beach! And we were extremely blessed with beautiful weather!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thankyou for your kind review
Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our holiday home, you are welcome back anytime .
Stephen & Fleur.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
103Bernie
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The actual location of the caravan within the site is probably one of the best. There are no caravans looking into you and at the rear there is a large area of gorse, offering shelter and privacy. The outside decking area completes the van and with the outdoor furniture on it, and other outdoor furniture at the rear of the caravan, if the weather is good (as it was during my stay) you can have breakfast, dinner and tea outside in the sun. The inside of the van is clean and modern and our party of 5 adults and 1 well behaved dog had a very comfortable stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your review, it is much appreciated :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSCMHolid...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed from the 10-14th August and had a brilliant time. As a family with two 13 year old boys, Silver Sands was ideal, the boys spent every day on the beach, they went swimming in the site pool, went to the arcade and the entertainment at night, there was plenty for them to do, which meant we were able to relax and enjoy ourselves too!

The caravan is lovely, very clean and had everything we needed for our weeks stay. The beds are super comfy and for a caravan the shower was really good too. The owners provided bedding, hand towels, kitchen essentials such salt/pepper, tea/coffee, sugar and even toilet roll for the bathrooms. Fleur came and introduced herself to us when we arrived which I thought was a really nice touch.

I would highly recommend this caravan, and we will definitely book in again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat W
Insch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Super fun for all the family”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Barron sands caravan. We were able to take our big Labrador dog with us which made the holiday for us.
The caravan had all the mod cons of home, very clean and pleasant to stay at. There was nothing missing. Lots of space for our dog cage to keep him off the soft furnishings.
The weather was kind to us too. But with a dog and a 3 year old, the weather didn't matter.
The walks along the beach was great and the rock-pooling too.
We are planning on staying again, would so recommend it to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That we could take our dog, and that there was plenty of room for his large dog cage.
Liked least: It would be good to see an outside tap on the grounds of the Silversands holiday complex, as our dog needed a good shower off after being in the sea.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morag H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely accommodation in lovely location.”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Required a relaxing weekend away and a stay in Lossiemouth at Barron Sands did the job. The resort ticks the boxes with friendly chatty fellow camper everywhere. The beach walks where a priority for me and my batteries have been recharged, the sunburn was an extra.The caravan we stayed in was modern, clean and very comfortable, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mujahid J
Kirkcaldy, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“nice experience”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We were family of fife with 3 young kids. All enjoyed. If you r prepare to cook and serve yourself, this place has got every thing you need, its comfortable, modern and cosy!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing