We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Seatown Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seatown Beach House
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Seatown Beach House
Lounge
Lounge
Twin bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Kitchen
Dining area
Dining table
Utility
Shower room
Distance from sea front
Car parking space
West Beach
River Lossie flowing into the sea
1629 Restaurant & Mieles Icecream Parlour
Seatown Beach House
Seatown Beach House
Patio
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lossiemouth, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pauline V
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived after a 550 mile trip to find this wonderful cottage .wendy had left us a welcome pack which ment we had a nice cup of tea as soon as we arrived.the cottage has everything you want for a holiday. The wi if was wonderful to keep in touch with back home. If you are thinking of renting this cottage do so you won't be disappointed

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dani H
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Cosy, comfortable, clean and convenient”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This ground floor flat is very convenient for the west beach. The location is ideal for discovering Lossiemouth. Parking at the back of the property was easy. When we opened the door there was a lovely clean fresh smell and the furnishings were comfortable. Overall, this was a very cosy flat. Although it did not bother us, the ceilings are low and may be problematic for those over 5 ft 8 in.
The owner is very generous in leaving a starter pack. There were also ample replacement sundries, such as kitchen towels etc. Lots of mugs were a great help and allowed you to enjoy the garden without washing up.
The lack of Wi-Fi is a concern which we resolved by frequent visits to Costa Coffee in Elgin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Liked least: no Wi-Fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review, I would like to point out that the ceiling heights are 6ft 7" and door heights 5ft 8". This is indicative of the local Seatown Cottages in the area. Holiday Makers often come to this area to specifically stay in these cottages due to their charm and quaintness.

Apologies for the WiFi or should I say lack of it, I didn't fully understand the importance of this to people. I have now ordered it and it should be installed late August early September.

Regards,
Wendy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrober
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great cottage, with immediate access to the centre of Lossiemouth”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very well appointed cottage with a nice wee garden outside to enjoy the sun. The west beach front is on its doorstep as with all the facilities on the main street. The owner was extremely helpful and friendly - doing her best to ensure a perfect stay.

Highly reccomended.

Only minor comment - phone signal is poor, so wifi would have been a big plus!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no wifi!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
800MJ
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
6
people found this review helpful

This was a very last minute booking and involved an extremely long drive up,the owner even went to the trouble on this of greeting us with the keys as we arrived which I have to say was very much appreciated and gave us an information pack too.

We felt really lucky to have found Sea Town Beach House, it had everything we wanted and the whole ground floor cottage was to such an extremely high standard, and after such a long journey we found that there was a very welcome gesture,an unbelievable welcome pack of bread,butter,eggs,ham,milk,tea and coffee at hand to save unpacking your own at first.

We felt at home as soon as we walked in, it had such comfortable sofas and beds, the kitchen was more than adequate, there is a wood burner that was so good if the weather is cooler and heating was included in such a reasonable price , we couldn’t find any faults and it was just perfect for us.

With Parking close too it was such a bonus, a wonderful surprise were super tea shops and other local shops too, and no need to use the car if you want a meal locally as there’s a restaurant next door, would highly recommend a stay here to anyone and we will most certainly will be back to this super accommodation, it was such fantastic value for money we will be returning again back to Sea Town Beach House in a super location.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann B
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a good location”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We recently returned from a stay in Seatown beach house. The accommodation was very good clean and well equipped. A comfortable welcoming lounge, and comfortable beds the whole cottage was pleasantly decorated. I would recommend this cottage.
We were minutes from a shop, a pub serving meals and the lovely beach. We were blessed with good weather

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing