We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hygiene and safety issues Covid 19”
Review of Pino Pizza

Pino Pizza
Get food delivered
Ranked #20 of 26 Restaurants in Lossiemouth
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 July 2020

As Scotland is currently at Stage 3 of recovery from Covid 19 I was very concerned that this take away facility does not have any hygiene/safety measures in place. The staff do not wear gloves or masks, no limit to the number of people in store, no social distancing, no hand sanitiser, not asking customers to wear masks, no screen at the till etc. Basically my advice is avoid this place and go elsewhere.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank johnmW1257LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

We arrived late to Lossiemouth & needed to get a meal quickly & we had a great vegetable chilli pizza from Pino Pizza. It was made in front of us with love & care & cooked to perfection. The cheesy chips were also good. A large 14" pozza fed two of us comfortably with a portion of chips.
There were also pasta dishes being made to order, which looked very good. The staff were friendly & kind. They didn't take card payments so you will need cash to enjoy a Pino Pizza.

Date of visit: November 2019
2  Thank jdubwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2019

Ordered two small pizzas and two chips, our first visit. While waiting saw the most amazing kebabs being made. Pizzas were very tasty, stayed hot while we drove back to Elgin. Pizza base was delicious as were the generous toppings. Went for spicy topping which did not disappoint. Couldn’t finish, so supper also sorted!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

On holiday in Lossiemouth recently, we ordered a take away from here. I ordered a large donner kebab. It was an "eyes bigger than belly" scenario as I couldn't eat it all! Not really one for takeaways, I can honestly say it was lovely. Loads of meat, salad and chilli. So if you have a smaller appetite, get the medium sized one. My family got the 10" pizzas, which were nice and hot which they really enjoyed. We also got chips.....nice and crispy....but we ordered far too much. Hence the reason why I'm back home and on a diet.....! Nice, clean place too.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Lossie0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2019

Kids requested pizza tea from pizza shop whilst caravaning in Lossie best pizza for miles and miles. Kids favorite double pepperoni piping hot and tasty very tasty quick friendly service. 10/10 full belly and contented kids.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank william H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Pino Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Pino Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.