We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best holiday apartments we have ever...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Springwell House

Springwell
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Springwell
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Springwell
Kitchen
Bathroom
The Barony Centre
The Barony Centre
Golf Course
West Kilbride Golf Course
Portencross
Portencross Castle
Isle of Arran
Arran Ferry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
West Kilbride, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon C
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best holiday apartments we have ever booked”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our stay at Springwell House was perfect in every way. The accommodation itself was first class catering for our every need. The usual 'greeting pack' surpassed any we had ever been offered before and was very much appreciated. The front and rear garden was an extra perfect setting for this relaxing accommodation too. The really friendly owners Tom and Christine were so helpful also giving us information regarding local places of interest to visit and directions to these places too. We would definitely like to book to stay at Springwell House in the near future once again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the Apartment
Liked least: There was nothing we didnt like about Springwell House.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Thank you, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony o
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Commonwealth games and golf”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a lovely time staying at Springwell house. The apartment was really clean and tidy. Tom and Christian were very thoughtful and left us a lovely starter pack including some excellent bramble jelly which was homemade. Tom was very informative especially about Golf and Glasgow. Although the apartment was not large it was excellent for two, we would like to go back sometime. The apartment was very convenient for the station and you can be in Glasgow in 50 minsor Largs in 15 mins An excellent choice thanks again Tom and Christine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the convenience to facilities and helpfulness of the ownners
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Thank you, so glad you enjoyed your stay. We even managed to arrange some sunshine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherman...
Goole, United Kingdom
1 review
“BRILIANT”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

EXCELLENT property with every we required & would love to book again.
complimentary food one of the best we have had in self catering accommodation.
.
owners very friendly & helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location & accomadation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Thank you, so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surajchai...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Lovely house in peaceful surroundings, perfect location to explore Scotland!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Springfield house in the last week of August for 8 nights and had an absolutely fantastic time! The location of the property really couldn't be any better – the railway station just a 2 minute walk away with frequent trains to Glasgow and other places. A 5 minute walk to the local shops of the town. West Kilbride made a good base for exploring Scotland. In fact we were very pleased we chose to stay in West Kilbride as we could explore the beautiful coastal areas like Portencross (a must visit to the castle, stunning views from here), Town of Largs (nice place to an evening walk and to eat out. Ferries to various Isles like Bute / Arran were all very accessible from here.

Set in a real peaceful area, the house was well furnished with all the things one could require. The gardens front and back were very well landscaped and maintained and added to the overall charm and comfort of the house. In fact it was so relaxing for us to wake up every morning and look out into the beautiful garden and see the different species of birds that visited. There was plenty of space and the whole property was spotlessly clean. The kitchen was great with all the amenities you could want...a real home from home. Was very impressed with all the extras like Wifi, Sky TV, toiletries and breakfast items to get us started. Parking was on the street just outside the house and we felt it was very safe.

We became quite friendly with the owner Mr.Tom who gave us lots of local advice and tips on where to go and what to see. They also gave us the flexibility of checking out later than usual because no guests were due in after us for the next few days.

Overall a really relaxing and beautiful place. Would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly owners, lovely gardens and all the amenities provided
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Thank you, so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
back2bali...
Melb
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Everything we needed”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Springwell house offered everything we needed as a base for exploring the area.
Very comfortable accommodation with all mod cons. A short walk to the pubs etc and well placed between Largs and Ardrossan. We travelled out to Arran for the day....a must do! Coming home to a beautiful garden each day was so relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gorgeous garden setting.
Liked least: Lack of a table....soon to be rectified
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay. We now have a small dining table and chairs as you recommended.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing