We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent accomodation ,well equipped good...”
Bertro Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bertro Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Bertro Bedroom
View from local vantage point 5 minutes drive from apartment
Visitlargs Ardrich apartment bedroom
Evening view towards the islands from one of our local golf courses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Largs, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
marsam196...
bristol
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent accomodation ,well equipped good location.”
Reviewed 6 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
6
people found this review helpful

Me and my wife rented the lanico apartment as part of a large family group who also rented 3 of the other apartments.
We were welcomed by Karen who was very pleasant and very helpful and they also supply a welcome pack that is very nice including haggis and scots oats which were lovely &and a lovely pamper pack in the bathroom.
The lanico is a well equipped apartment which has everything you would need ,the kitchen has just been refitted and is very well equipped.
the living and dining area is large enough to spend time comfortably and eat.
the bathroom has a bath and shower which have constant hot water which is very handy.
The location of the apartments is excellent as you are very close to local amenities such as the seafront and food shopping.
Just round the corner is a local butchers which stocks all the usual meats plus a few you may have not tried before ,my wife chose ZEBRA & I chose IMPALA which were both beautiful.
There are several excellent pubs nearby which do very good food for a reasonable price the best we found was JD Sharps which is a 5 minute walk away.
Once again the accomodation is excellent and the location is superb.

Thank you very much Karen and Richard we would definately reccomend you and your apartments to anyone visiting largs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: accomodation and location
Liked least: could not fault anything
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgtchilco
South Glos
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 15 February 2012 for a stay in June 2011
4
people found this review helpful

I have stayed in this accommodation several times over the years.

They are spacious, spotlessly clean, functional and very well equipped.

Ideal for either short or long stay and in a very good location for the centre of Largs, the ferry port or the railway station.

The owners always make me feel very welcome and I look forward to my return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and spacious
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karin p
Zwolle, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air and stroll along the westcoast and islands”
Reviewed 23 November 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

In our search for any kind of accommodation on the south-west coast of Scotland we found this appartment on the internet. A clean, luxurios and cosy appartment near the town center.
We were welcomed by the very friendly owners and were shown around the appartment with bath, washer/dryer, oven and microwave available.
In the appartment there were much brochures and folders of museums, castles, activities and walking tours in the area. Anything else we would like to know we could ask.
For the price we payed, we certainly could not have brought our caravan on the ferry from the Netherlands.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: near the town center
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginabella...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ideal location, clean and homely, reasonably priced”
Reviewed 15 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Largs for 1 week and had a lovely time staying in one of Karen & Richards apartments. There was a friendly welcome from Karen although we turned up with our suitcases at 9.00am, didn't seem to be a problem. The kitchen was well equiped, the bathroom was adequate, bed was comfortable and plenty of TV channels to wach just in case it rained !! The apartment was clean and the location was ideal. very close to the main shops, local supermarket.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall cleanliness and feel of the apartment
Liked least: The Stairs in the landing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A cancellation - booked the day before - what a gift!”
Reviewed 27 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The apartments were all booked for the week I needed but Karen kindly contacted me when a cancellation came up and as I hadn't made any firm plans I was able to come at a day's notice. The location is excellent, within walking distance from the train station. Local transport is also just around the corner and all the shops you need are also on the doorstep. The local swimming pool has a sauna and steam room and is only 5 minutes walk away. All in all, a great place for a week of relaxation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner management
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2011
Hi Margaret. Thank you for your very kind comments. Karen and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Lanico apartment, and of course we really hope that you'll return for another realxing break in the near future if your job permits. God bless! Richard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fgc189970
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm friendly welcom to the start of our holiday”
Reviewed 25 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Richard and Karen always provide a warm friendly welcome on arrival, which helps to relax us after a lot of travelling. Their apartments are small but tastefully furnished and includes everything one needs in an apartment. We have visited them on 4 of the last 5 years and hope we will be able to continue this in the years to come.Richard and Karen provide that personal touch which makes all the difference.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central position and value for money
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NormandMa...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A perfect base from which to explore Ayreshire”
Reviewed 21 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Karen and Richard were very friendly and helpful. They left us a selection of Scottish produce and some milk in the fridge which was greatly appreciated. Morrison's supermarket is only half a mile away so stocking up with essentials is no problem.
The apartment we had was on the top floor with a view of the surrounding hills. Everything we needed was provided and it was easy to relax in the evening with a comfy settee and armchair and a good quality TV/DVD with basic Sky channels.
Largs is a good resort with many cafes/bars/restaurants and shops. Best of all are the Italian ice cream shops with Nardini's Art Deco ice cream mecca on the sea front a must for all visitors to try.
Returning guests get a guaranteed discount on future holidays and we hope to return next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$66
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing