We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“very welcome and well treated”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Bertro Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bertro Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
27 reviews
Bertro Bedroom
View from local vantage point 5 minutes drive from apartment
Visitlargs Ardrich apartment bedroom
Evening view towards the islands from one of our local golf courses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Largs, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
veronica...
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very welcome and well treated”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012 for a stay in August 2011
5
people found this review helpful

we collected the keys with no problem the owners house was near the flat .
also the flat is near shops, railway, bus and boat.
i travelled with my son and his wife and they also found everything and everyone welcoming and we had a real good time. the flat had all the necessities and we even had a welcome basket with cakes,biscuits and milk in the fridge. really was like a home to home.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the feeling of being like home
Liked least: nothing everything was fine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marsam196...
bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent accomodation ,well equipped good location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
6
people found this review helpful

Me and my wife rented the lanico apartment as part of a large family group who also rented 3 of the other apartments.
We were welcomed by Karen who was very pleasant and very helpful and they also supply a welcome pack that is very nice including haggis and scots oats which were lovely &and a lovely pamper pack in the bathroom.
The lanico is a well equipped apartment which has everything you would need ,the kitchen has just been refitted and is very well equipped.
the living and dining area is large enough to spend time comfortably and eat.
the bathroom has a bath and shower which have constant hot water which is very handy.
The location of the apartments is excellent as you are very close to local amenities such as the seafront and food shopping.
Just round the corner is a local butchers which stocks all the usual meats plus a few you may have not tried before ,my wife chose ZEBRA & I chose IMPALA which were both beautiful.
There are several excellent pubs nearby which do very good food for a reasonable price the best we found was JD Sharps which is a 5 minute walk away.
Once again the accomodation is excellent and the location is superb.

Thank you very much Karen and Richard we would definately reccomend you and your apartments to anyone visiting largs.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
2 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: accomodation and location
Liked least: could not fault anything
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgtchilco
South Glos
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012 for a stay in June 2011
4
people found this review helpful

I have stayed in this accommodation several times over the years.

They are spacious, spotlessly clean, functional and very well equipped.

Ideal for either short or long stay and in a very good location for the centre of Largs, the ferry port or the railway station.

The owners always make me feel very welcome and I look forward to my return visit.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: clean and spacious
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karin p
Zwolle, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air and stroll along the westcoast and islands”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

In our search for any kind of accommodation on the south-west coast of Scotland we found this appartment on the internet. A clean, luxurios and cosy appartment near the town center.
We were welcomed by the very friendly owners and were shown around the appartment with bath, washer/dryer, oven and microwave available.
In the appartment there were much brochures and folders of museums, castles, activities and walking tours in the area. Anything else we would like to know we could ask.
For the price we payed, we certainly could not have brought our caravan on the ferry from the Netherlands.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: near the town center
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginabella...
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ideal location, clean and homely, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Largs for 1 week and had a lovely time staying in one of Karen & Richards apartments. There was a friendly welcome from Karen although we turned up with our suitcases at 9.00am, didn't seem to be a problem. The kitchen was well equiped, the bathroom was adequate, bed was comfortable and plenty of TV channels to wach just in case it rained !! The apartment was clean and the location was ideal. very close to the main shops, local supermarket.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The overall cleanliness and feel of the apartment
Liked least: The Stairs in the landing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A cancellation - booked the day before - what a gift!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The apartments were all booked for the week I needed but Karen kindly contacted me when a cancellation came up and as I hadn't made any firm plans I was able to come at a day's notice. The location is excellent, within walking distance from the train station. Local transport is also just around the corner and all the shops you need are also on the doorstep. The local swimming pool has a sauna and steam room and is only 5 minutes walk away. All in all, a great place for a week of relaxation.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Owner management
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2011
Hi Margaret. Thank you for your very kind comments. Karen and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Lanico apartment, and of course we really hope that you'll return for another realxing break in the near future if your job permits. God bless! Richard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fgc189970
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm friendly welcom to the start of our holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Richard and Karen always provide a warm friendly welcome on arrival, which helps to relax us after a lot of travelling. Their apartments are small but tastefully furnished and includes everything one needs in an apartment. We have visited them on 4 of the last 5 years and hope we will be able to continue this in the years to come.Richard and Karen provide that personal touch which makes all the difference.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: central position and value for money
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing