We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Visit”
Review of Scotts at Largs

Scotts at Largs
Ranked #3 of 49 Restaurants in Largs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$40
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located at Largs Yacht Haven, Scotts is a stylish new Bar & Restaurant.Open from 9am, Scotts serves food all day, as well as a selection of coffee, juices and snacks for sailors and landlubbers alike!Stylish, informal surroundings, friendly service and, above all, a sumptuous selection of freshly prepared dishes. Scotts restaurant is the ideal setting for light lunches, special occasion dining, and everything in between.Our heated outdoor terrace is open all year round, and with 15 Champagnes & Wines available by the glass and a tempting cocktail list, there could be no finer place to enjoy the evening sunset over the Firth of Clyde and Cumbrae.
Julianadorp
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“First Visit”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I recently visited this restaurant with family. I had been told how "wonderful"it is. The restaurant was extremely busy for a Saturday afternoon. The seating arrangements were difficult to get in and out of and I found the table not really big enough for 8 people. The staff were friendly and the food was hot when served.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EllieJulianadorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    247
    114
    61
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice ambience at any time of day”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Have been here lots of times. The breakfast/brunch menu is extremely good value. A bit disappointed that the 2 course lunch menu is main course and dessert as would prefer a starter and main course, however all dishes have been to a very good standard. Nice, friendly and efficient staff, and cosy layout of tables.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrotterGirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good for a family meal”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We went to Scotts a few weeks ago for a Sunday family lunch. It seems to be a very popular place and was very busy. We were given a nice large booth. Its very well laid out and the décor is great. Having been to a few of these places in the chain we knew what to expect and weren't disappointed. The menu is great and the food is great. Price wise its ok, I'm sure they do deals at certain times so maybe worth keeping an eye open for but its not too bad value for what you get. Another nice meal from the Buzzworks chain.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank craighannah76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This place was beautiful, the staff were wonderful and the food was second to none, It's a stunning venue as well, The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help, this is a place i would definetly recommend to anyone.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Layout, Bit overpriced”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This re-jig of the old Nardinis restaurant at the marina looks great both outside and inside, Scotts really do decor well. That said I have been disappointed a couple of times there by the "by the book" approach, eg. having ordered a steak supposedly accompanied by mushrooms , onion rings tomatoes it arrived minus the onion rings - on asking for them I was presented with 2 small onion rings on a side plate as "That's what it comes with" , similarly ordering a cocktail at the bar was less than impressed by the inability of the bartender to work without spending 5 mins reading the "Big Book of Cocktails" and then presenting a less than pleasant result. Always seems ot be a bit hit or miss and for the prices they charge I would expect better!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Big_IanGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scotts at Largs also viewed

Largs, North Ayrshire
Largs, North Ayrshire
 
Largs, North Ayrshire
Largs, North Ayrshire
 
Largs, North Ayrshire
Largs, North Ayrshire
 

Been to Scotts at Largs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing