We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room terrible.....Restaurant Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Room terrible.....Restaurant Very Good”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The room was very tatty. The en-suite had 4 loose tiles on the floor which needed to be grouted. The shower was mouldy.
The restaurant was very good. Carvery excellent.
Staff very good too.
Location very good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scalloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    75
    35
    6
    1
See reviews for
79
60
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2011

My family and I stayed here while my daughter was rowing in the Regatta on the Strathclyde Lough. Everything was perfect. We did not want to leave. The hotel, bar and carvery just made it. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Well done Innkeepers Lodge, Strathclyde Park. Thankyou for a wonderful break.x

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karena1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Augustus, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Excellent location just by Strathclyde Park. Located within a Tobys Carvery the rooms are spacious and clean with tea/coffee making facilities and tv. Have stayed here several times and will continue to do so when visiting the area. Staff are always attentive and friendly. Inclusive continental breakfast is adequate with a cooked breakfast option now available for an extra charge.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T0mL1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2011

We got a great rate and stayed for the Saturday of the opening of the nearby theme park. Room (family) fine, and of course you can't go wrong for evening meals when the restaurant is a Toby carvery - price good, kids love it. A few issues on cleanliness (black mould in shower grout etc).

Next morning there were a few tables taken for breakfast - continental is included or you can get two cooked breakfasts for an extra fiver with a form that is left in your room. We were 4 people so we needed another form (why!!!?) and the poor waiter had to stand while we filled in each form with contact details. And this is the problem. After the many good staff in the carvery the night before, you quickly work out that there is one waiter, one chef and that is it for breakfast. The waiter is busy getting people to fill in forms, filing away vouchers etc etc and everything is running out (orange juice, bread, even mugs in the end) and there are no tables apart from those vacated which still have dirty plates and screwed up serviettes all over them. Somebody needs a knife, waiter is gone to find one, more things run out and more people turn up with forms that need filling in.

At the cooked breakfast counter (which isn't half bad actually) you are served the meat components and help yourself to the other bits (scrambled eggs, beans, mushrooms etc) but there is nobody there to give you the bacon and sausages - the chef is in getting more hash browns or something because there is only him there.

Don't get me wrong, the waiter and chef were very good guys and never stopped - I doubt they could have done any more work than they did - but everything falls apart around them because they need at least one more person each to keep things moving. I felt sorry for the waiter guy.

Overall, for what we paid it was excellent - shame breakfast penny pinching on staffing means the last memory is a restaurant stacked full of dirty plates!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ScunnerScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#5 of 9 in Motherwell
430 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
3.5 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park

Property: Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
Address: Strathclyde Park Hamilton Road | Hamilton Road, Motherwell ML1 3ED, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Motherwell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone's throw from Strathclyde Loch, this comfy lodge provides budget accommodation that's perfect for short breaks in Motherwell's Strathclyde Country Park. Close to Junction 5 of the M74, it's also ideally placed for trips to Glasgow, whether on business or for pleasure.The modern, 28-bedroom lodge is a convenient base for families, with several family rooms and a popular Toby Carvery restaurant right next door, where you can tuck into a traditional roast with all the trimmings.The park is full of things to do, from the IMAX cinema to M&D's family theme park, which offers thrilling rides and Amazonia, Scotland's biggest indoor tropical rainforest. Built around Stratchclyde Loch, it's also a hotspot for lovers of coarse angling, woodland walks, sailing, kayaking, rowing, waterskiing and cycling.Just a short drive away, Glasgow is one of the UK's most interesting cities to visit, with lots of great shopping, art galleries, restaurants and theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park Motherwell, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing