We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here with my wife daughter and her boyfriend the night before an early morning flight and found it perfect only 20 mins drive to Glasgow airport but at half the price for food and drinks of the hotels at the airport plus only 5 minutes walk to m&ds plus a great carvery every night I will be recommend to anybody first class

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinceheugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Many thanks for giving us your thoughts following your visit to Strathclyde Park, Innkeeper's Lodge Glasgow . We really do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

stayed here for one night (wee get away from the kids) when we arrived we were welcomed and staff were friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable. we enjoyed a meal in the toby carvery which is great value for money, excellent food and again the staff were friendly and helpful, our waiter was douglas and he couldnt have been nicer. the night staff are just as nice, i had a problem with the phone in the room (wouldnt let me phone an outside line) I went down to the reception and explained this to them and the man working let me use the hotel phone at no cost (would have cost me from the room), didnt catch his name unfortunately. With only a short walk to mnds, the location is excellent, we spent the night there then back to the hotel for a drink in the bar. breakfast was just as nice as dinner the night before, my fiance and i both opted for the cooked breakfast at £3.99 and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Rooms were great value for money, as was the food. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bloggs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

We are so pleased to hear that you found Strathclyde Park , Innkeeper's Lodge, Glasgow a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just spent two nights here and was very impressed with it.

The rooms and restaurant areas were clean and modern. Parking was easy.

Complimentary continental breakfast was good - didn't feel rushed. Cooked breakfast for £3.99 was fab!

I see that Donald has a few mentions below. He deserves them because he works very very hard to make sure everything is attended to (in the restaurant area). Whatever you're paying him isn't enough! But the other staff we also met were friendly and hard working.

We stayed here as a reasonably close base to Glasgow. It's about £20 in a taxi from here to centre. Given the saving over central Glasgow accommodation, we didn't mind paying the taxi fares.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter70d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Your kind recommendation means a lot to us here at Strathclyde Park , and we are so glad to hear that your visit was a positive one. We have replied to you personally about your review.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

If your on a budget and need to stay near Glasgow this hotel is spot on. We stayed here for the night and we're met by a warm welcome from the check in staff in the adjoining bar. They directed us to our room in the next door building which was clean tidy and quiet.
We went out to eat in Glasgow but called in to the pub for a couple of drinks later on and it was pleasant enough and again all staff happy to help.
The breakfast was excellent lots of choice, we upgraded for a full English (sorry Scottish). Would like to mention Donald, who ran the breakfast service, excellent service!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1975mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Strathclyde Park, Innkeeper's Lodge and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed 6th September. We planned to arrived late at night and was informed that we would have to call ahead to get an access to the hotel when we called we were told it was not needed, just to ring the bell. We arrived from the airport straight along the new M74 and right into the hotel, we were given a disable room which at the time we were glad just to get a bed at that time with all the travelling, the bed was really soft not much support (especially for a disabled person) TV was OK lots of English channels and not so much foreign stuff. Location was ideal right off the motorway, and in the morning lovely view of the park.
With being a disabled room the water was all over the bathroom, in the morning after the shower.
In the morning we were offered a free Continental breakfast of full Cooked meal, I just went for the cereal my wife went for the cooked breakfast and at £3.99 it was good, Donald (Saturday waiter) was very helpful making sure things was ok. Night reception / security was also very helpful but at that time didn't catch his name, we left early morning

Room Tip: Ask for non disable room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weescotsguy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to Strathclyde Park on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

As chain hotels go this one is very good. We found the staff very pleasant and helpful, the room large, clean and comfortable. Free Wi-Fi and all the facilities you would expect.

We arrived about 7pm on a Sunday evening and the carvery rush was in full swing but managed to get a table and enjoyed a fine car vary that was great value (£8.99)

Had a good nights sleep and availed ourselves of the cooked breakfast, the only thing to disappoint. Everything was a bit dry and had been left out too long but hey-ho you can't have everything.

Recommend :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gruffter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel from 10/9/13 until 14/9/13. 4 nights in all. You go into the Carvery Resteurant next door to the hotel to check-in. And the manager issues you with your room card after he checks you are booked in there, which was fast. And at the end of your stay, you drop your room-card in a box at the main door of the hotel on your way out. No need to go back into the Carvery, to hand back room keys, which i found was very handy. Jump in the car and go.

I was in room 215, which was on the 2nd floor. And walking to my room I was really pleased how spotlessly clean the corridors were. Entered my room and it was pretty large and so was the en-suite. Flat screen T.V. with tea and coffee making facilities and a comfortable double bed. The room was spotlessly clean to may I add. On a few mornings on the way out, some of the room maids were busy cleaning rooms and when they seen you, they always gave you a big Hello. In my book that was really nice. They were all busy and happy at their work and still had time to say hello. Had breakfast every morning in the carvery next door to hotel. I up-graded to the cooked breakfast for £3.99 a morning and there was always plenty and well cooked to. I would like to say a big thank you to the waitress on the first 3 mornings i was there. She showed me were every thing was to eat and was really civil to talk to. I am just sorry i did not catch your name. Also Donald on Saturday very nice and pleasant and loved listening to him talking to the other guests while i was eating.

I used to stay at the Holiday Express next door, me and my late wife for 6 years when visiting family in Scotland. I don't think i will be back there it is over priced and breakfast in there can be a bit chaotic i remember. Not enough room to manoeuvre to get something to eat and for the size of that hotel 8 times out of 10 you never got a table to eat your breakfast, had to sit on a bar stool.

Well a big thank you to all the staff at the Innkeepers Lodge Strathclyde Park. I had a lovely stay and will see you all again soon.

Room Tip: Keep your window closed at night and you don't hear the traffic on the M74.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

We are so pleased to hear that you found Strathclyde Park, Innkeeper's Lodge Glasgow, a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
0.4 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#4 of 9 in Motherwell
453 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Strathclyde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park

Address: Strathclyde Park Hamilton Road | Hamilton Road, Motherwell ML1 3ED, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Motherwell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
Price Range: £57 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone's throw from Strathclyde Loch, this comfy lodge provides budget accommodation that's perfect for short breaks in Motherwell's Strathclyde Country Park. Close to Junction 5 of the M74, it's also ideally placed for trips to Glasgow, whether on business or for pleasure.The modern, 28-bedroom lodge is a convenient base for families, with several family rooms and a popular Toby Carvery restaurant right next door, where you can tuck into a traditional roast with all the trimmings.The park is full of things to do, from the IMAX cinema to M&D's family theme park, which offers thrilling rides and Amazonia, Scotland's biggest indoor tropical rainforest. Built around Stratchclyde Loch, it's also a hotspot for lovers of coarse angling, woodland walks, sailing, kayaking, rowing, waterskiing and cycling.Just a short drive away, Glasgow is one of the UK's most interesting cities to visit, with lots of great shopping, art galleries, restaurants and theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park Motherwell, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing