We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
Nearby Hotels
US$76
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dakota Eurocentral(Motherwell)
US$110
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel(Motherwell)(Great Value!)
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alona Hotel(Motherwell)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$79
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bentley Hotel(Motherwell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
99
79
36
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
79
36
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carverycooked breakfaststayed hereroom was cleanall you can eatfree wifigreat value for moneyfamily roomgreat carverystrathclyde parkm dsgood sizethe price paidspecial thankssaturday nightstaff are greatyorkshire pudding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is a really good place to stay. Set in very pleasant surroundings, the whole place is warm, as is the welcome you receive. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious, the cavery represents very good value. The breakfast was very enjoyable and Donald looked after all the guests meticulously. The staff in general were most helpful and we have no hesitation in recommending the Inn Keepers Lodge.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

May we thank you for your review, as we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Strathclyde Park, Innkeeper's Lodge Glasgow. We have replied to you personally and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Superb stay at this hotel, spotlessly clean, food 5* and so reasonable. Stayed for 5 nights, 3 on my own. Staff couldn't do enough to help, I wasn't brave enough to sit on my own in restaurant at night so I was allowed to get my meal and take it to my room, I then had an entourage of staff carrying it for me. Donald was fantastic as other reviews mention but I must also mention Jackie who was on breakfast during the week and Michelle on reception and waiting. These people made my stay wonderful. I am due to go back to Scotland soon and will be staying here again.
Beautiful walk around the park and loch even in the rain. Thank you everybody, Johanne xxxx

Room Tip: I had disabled access room, ground floor opposite door to carvery, thought it might be noisy but was not disturbed at all, good soundproofing!!! I stayed in room 103
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohanneR472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Strathclyde Park, Innkeeper's Lodge Glasgow and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

stayed for 1 night on journey up north. Had room 211 top floor which was lovely and quiet and very comfortable. had both cooked breakfast and evening meal carvery ,both very tasty just not quite hot enough for my personal taste,but husband thought great. Staff were very nice indeed especially Donald in the restaurant.
Would highly recommend a stay here for comfort and fantastic value for money compared to other lodge or budget hotels, we will definitely be back

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetiebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Strathclyde Park, Innkeeper's Lodge Glasgow and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here with my wife daughter and her boyfriend the night before an early morning flight and found it perfect only 20 mins drive to Glasgow airport but at half the price for food and drinks of the hotels at the airport plus only 5 minutes walk to m&ds plus a great carvery every night I will be recommend to anybody first class

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinceheugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Many thanks for giving us your thoughts following your visit to Strathclyde Park, Innkeeper's Lodge Glasgow . We really do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

stayed here for one night (wee get away from the kids) when we arrived we were welcomed and staff were friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable. we enjoyed a meal in the toby carvery which is great value for money, excellent food and again the staff were friendly and helpful, our waiter was douglas and he couldnt have been nicer. the night staff are just as nice, i had a problem with the phone in the room (wouldnt let me phone an outside line) I went down to the reception and explained this to them and the man working let me use the hotel phone at no cost (would have cost me from the room), didnt catch his name unfortunately. With only a short walk to mnds, the location is excellent, we spent the night there then back to the hotel for a drink in the bar. breakfast was just as nice as dinner the night before, my fiance and i both opted for the cooked breakfast at £3.99 and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Rooms were great value for money, as was the food. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bloggs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

We are so pleased to hear that you found Strathclyde Park , Innkeeper's Lodge, Glasgow a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews