We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Very welcoming, excellent room, lovely breakfast and make sure you eat in the Toby Carvery next door (download money off vouchers before you leave home)
Stayed at the HiExp over the road previously and was delighted to find that this Lodge was £20 cheaper!
Will definitely return

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank keithpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
May we thank you for your review, as we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Strathclyde Park, Innkeeper's Lodge, Glasgow. We have replied to you personally and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    74
    32
    6
    0
See reviews for
75
60
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic wee place great food with a carvery daily with three roasts with all the trimmings. The rooms are clean and spacious with plenty tea and coffee and if you want more you just have to ask. The staff can't do enough for you especially Donald and Lee and make sure that you have everything you need and nothing seems to be a problem. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable. Thanks guys.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Strathclyde Park, Innkeeper's Lodge Glasgow and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel was well-placed for our trip to Glasgow, close to the M74 (but not too close, so there was no issue of traffic noise disturbing our night's sleep), it was an easy journey up the notorious M6, then A74 (M) then M74 (although this was the same 2+ lane motorway all the way through, no junctions, so I do wonder why it's not given the same motorway number all the way through, but alas if you're coming M6 to Scotland, this is a great choice, as it's just before the various motorway combinations south-east of Glasgow)

Anyway, onto the hotel. Check-in was quick and easy, even though the main restaurant was closed (check-in being at the adjacent Toby Carvery). The room was easy to get to, and was immaculate and cosy. There was just the one negative, the door outside the room reverberated around the room when other guests used it, but when people settled in for the night, this soon stopped. It started up again around 7am when people started getting up for breakfast, so can be a slight distraction.

As a disabled guest, the disabled facilities are always a must for us, and this hotel didn't let us down. Step free access from the car-park, through check-in and to the room was great, although there were a couple heavy doors to overcome. Inside the room, the bathroom was suitable for the disabled (walk-in shower, hand-rails all around), and nothing was difficult for us.

In the morning, a complimentary continental breakfast was included, and was well-stocked with the expected items (tea, coffee, toast with selection of jams, cereals, fruit juices) although there was no discount on the cooked breakfast to what non-guests could pay for it.

All in all, this was a great night's rest, so will be returning here in a few months time for our next trip to Scotland.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeRo0TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Strathclyde Park, Innkeeper's Lodge Glasgow and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We checked in to our room just after 3:00pm on a Saturday and everything was ready for us, no hanging around. We were given room 16 which was on the 1st floor at the far end and it was quiet. No noisy neighbours. The staff all week were very helpful, especially Donald who made our mornings with his delightful banter. We would recommend this to anyone thinking of staying here as we will be staying here again. Didn't hear any motorway noise, even though it is close. Lovely breakfasts.

Room Tip: Try for an upstairs room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you enjoyed your visit to Strathclyde Park Innkeeepr's Lodge, Glasgow and I have shared your comments with all the team. We have replied to you personally and look forward to taking care of you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights for dads surprise 70th at another hotel. Rooms were really good value for money and clean, a great double sized shower that was powerful.
There was nothing too much for the staff here, who brought us extra pillows, extra tea etc.
Breakfast was lovely too.
One staff member in particular called Donald was the most helpful.
I can recommend this hotel for anyone who wants great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loonybob524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at Strathclyde Park, Innkeeper's Lodge, Glasgow. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night to break up our journey to the West coast.
Very impressed.
Super friendly and fast check in.
Room clean, comfortable and most of all very quiet,considering how close to the motorway.
Breakfast was perfect and well organised.
Would not hesitate to stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Donna-Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Your kind recommendation means a lot to us here at Strathclyde Park, Innkeeper's Lodge, Glasgow , and we are so glad to hear that your visit was a positive one. We have replied to you personally about your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Very impressed considering the price. Really big room, bed very comfortable, great double-sized shower that was really easy to operate. The cooked breakfast that was included in our room rate was fine and was on until 11am. Checkout wasn't till noon, when a lot of hotels seem to be making it earlier these days. I slept with the window open and was conscious of hearing any motorway noise.

The one thing I didn't like was having to hang about the bar/restaurant to check in when I was already dressed for a wedding but if it keeps the cost down you can't really complain.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneC2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to Strathclyde Park, Innkeeper's Lodge, Glasgow on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
0.4 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#5 of 9 in Motherwell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bothwell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park

Property: Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
Address: Strathclyde Park Hamilton Road | Hamilton Road, Motherwell ML1 3ED, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Motherwell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone's throw from Strathclyde Loch, this comfy lodge provides budget accommodation that's perfect for short breaks in Motherwell's Strathclyde Country Park. Close to Junction 5 of the M74, it's also ideally placed for trips to Glasgow, whether on business or for pleasure.The modern, 28-bedroom lodge is a convenient base for families, with several family rooms and a popular Toby Carvery restaurant right next door, where you can tuck into a traditional roast with all the trimmings.The park is full of things to do, from the IMAX cinema to M&D's family theme park, which offers thrilling rides and Amazonia, Scotland's biggest indoor tropical rainforest. Built around Stratchclyde Loch, it's also a hotspot for lovers of coarse angling, woodland walks, sailing, kayaking, rowing, waterskiing and cycling.Just a short drive away, Glasgow is one of the UK's most interesting cities to visit, with lots of great shopping, art galleries, restaurants and theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park Motherwell, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing