We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B to date!!”
Review of Ridgeland House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ridgeland House
Ranked #1 of 3 Motherwell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2012

I don't often stay in small B&B's because in my experience you are rarely afforded hotel standard matteresses and it often feels to me like I am visiting a stereotypical old great aunts house or something. HOWEVER Ridgeland House is an exception. This B&B is amazing. It is luxurious, very, very spacious and has great customer service as well as a firm hotel standard bed. Mine was a superking which I think can be separated into singles. Lovely warm host, delicious breakfast, modern comfortable furnishing and decor, everything has a new feel and is spotless. Can't ask for more really. I was travelling on my own and felt relaxed, safe and accepted at all times. Will definitely use again if in the area. Highly Recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenWhib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

It was our wedding anniversary weekend and we decided to go to Scotland last minute. Our final destination was to be the Airth castle hotel but this was unavailable until Sunday 26th. We were very pleasantly surprised upon arrival after travelling up a narrow farm road, only to find Beautiful large modern house. Maggie and Jim were genuinely welcoming and immediately we felt at home. We were very happy. Mathis showed us to our room and our happiness was replaced with ecstacy:-). We were over the moon. It was clean, modern and very large . There is nothing negative to say about the Ridgeland house. I would highly recommend this georgeous B&B to anyone looking for a peaceful break.
Madge and Don from Birmingham.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wifegreeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

it was a very nice b&b at a reasonable price (we paid £ 80 for 2 adults and 2 children with breakfast)
we had a really big and beautifull room, also a brand new bathroom
we will certenly come back
a very big parking and close to the motorway

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Schaessens N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This B & B is a little gem, which we found through Late Rooms. It's handy for access to Glasgow but in a rural location away from the main roads.
Jim and Margaret are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast was excellent. The very large rooms are new and very fresh with lovely views all around.
We can't praise it enough.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

In 15 years of travelling throughout the UK this B&B has to be the best value ever.
Brilliantly situated just off the A8/M8 but in a rural location, it's so peaceful.
The rooms are extremely large, and in a newly built house. Well furnished- I was able to sit in a very comfortable easy chair looking out over fields while I caught up with my day's emails and work with the free wi-fi.
Breakfast was a well presented collection of quality ingredients, and Margaret is an affable and extremely friendly hostess.
Being rural, evening meals would mean driving out, or eating before you arrive.... But is that a problem to the vast majority?
If there was anything I felt needed improving, I would say so, but there simply isn't... Good luck Margaret- keep up the good work... You have a real gem here, and you haven't seen the last of me!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

After being posted to work in the area at the last minute, I found this place on the internet and booked it straight away as it was reasonably priced - not taking too much notice of the rooms or facilities. After travelling down and doing a day of work I found the B&B pretty easily and was astonished to see how big the place was. Set amongst the fields of South Lanridge Farm the B&B sits very peaceful and welcoming! Inside the place is furnished to a really high standard and having existed for only two years everything still shines like new. All of the rooms are massive, immaculate and so comfortable with everything you need including a great shower! Margaret and Jim can't do enough for you and made me feel at home for the week I was there. As well giving me a shelf in their fridge I was told to use the kitchen whenever I needed. Overall, the place was very impressive and my week there was totally relaxing and comfortable. I can't wait to work down there again!

Room Tip: Don't hold back on your packing - you can fit everything and the kitchen sink in their rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate_WBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alm-ollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Motherwell hotels
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
3.0 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
5.6 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#4 of 9 in Motherwell
453 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridgeland House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridgeland House

Address: 101 Linrigg Road | South Lanridge Farm, Motherwell ML1 5UE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Motherwell
Price Range: £54 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ridgeland House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Ridgeland House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridgeland House Motherwell, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing