We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One nighter”
Review of The Bentley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Bentley Hotel
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
fakirk
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One nighter”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Rooms were big staff lovely nice breakfast. Good location would stay at this hotel again it was nice and quiet. We were at a family party in Motherwell and had only 5minutes to walk. The night attendant answered the door to let us in

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    37
    22
    17
    16
See reviews for
46
31
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Was here last night. On the plus side the waiter was friendly and attentive. Only minor gripe is that it would have been good if he had poured the wine rather than plopping the bottle down on the table for us to serve ourselves. They weren't even all that busy. Adequately staffed, I saw 3 waiters and they had about 10 diners that I could see. A decent bottle of wine, and served perfectly chilled in a cooler. Food is ok, menu has a good selection. Quality fair, my starter came with a slice of brown bread and butter. Bread was just going hard at the cut edges. Butter portion was far too soft.
The prices are reasonable. All in all you may take the view that it is a fairly good return for the money. I think 3 stars out of five is fair, if you could do halves I may have stretched it to three and a half.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L1NLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkhall
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Went here for a meal with Friends. The food was good and served piping hot with a nice selection on the menu.

The service left a bit to be desired (this used to be a training hotel if it no longer is, then the staff need some updates really quickly).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MIB-53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My husband and I went here for a meal for the first time and I have to say, thoroughly enjoyed the food and also the service. We visited using a voucher from groupon and had a starter and main course each. The food was lovely and the staff very friendly and helpful. It was not very busy but to be honest, we were quite happy as we were able to choose our own table. We had pate and haggis as starters and both starters were very good. We then had the mixed grill and fish and chips and again were delighted with the food. Service was friendly and fast and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PollyWolly7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We had my wifes 50th birthday in here on June 10th with 17 family and friend and the food was good as was the service but my wife abd three friends had a meal in it on June 29th and the service was pathetic to say the least.....

There was a big 40th birthday party on in the conservatory and yet despite this they where put at a table in here and made to feel like outcasts by the birthday party and constantly had to put up with kids coming over to the table, running about screaming at the top of their voices and to make matters worse they where using the table beside them as a sin bin for the children.... To say my wife and friends where disgusted is an understatement and they will certainly not ever be going back after this experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank labman1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Motherwell hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Went for a family dinner for four. The meal was average at best. If you want fish and chips then the Bentley is fine but some of the menu options we chose turned out to be poor. The mixed grill in particular was a bit of a let down. Prices are good but that's about the best thing I can say for this place. Also we never got the coffees we asked for at the end of the meal, although they managed to remember to charge us for them, this was not the only mistake on the bill, which took about 15 minutes to arrive after asking for it and much debate before it was correct.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Husband , daughter (16 ! ) and myself had a delicious meal , would recommend if you need a menus with lots of choices !!
Staff were attentive without being invasive !
Toilets were scrupulously clean .
Cost was great value .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
3.1 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
821 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
1.9 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#5 of 9 in Motherwell
430 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bentley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bentley Hotel

Property: The Bentley Hotel
Address: 19 High Road, Motherwell ML1 3HU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bentley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Priceline so you can book your The Bentley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Motherwell
The Bentley Hotel Motherwell, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing